I am – Just in Time!


This seems to be good timing to do this study as I am starting to doubt who I am because of circumstances that happened last week…..but you can’t control what people think of you or what they say about you yes you must evaluate what has been said and see if there is truth in it but then you have to move on……but……….God is faithful though and I know that He never wastes an experience so I know that God will use this hurt and disappointment to grow me into the women He needs me to be…..it reminds me of this verse from Romans 8:28
“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.” So….that being said I am starting this study……..thank you Lisa for putting it together. I love the concept of being born just in time for a calling only I can complete……Wow that is so powerful!

  • Are there any circumstances or relationships in your life where you can see God has intentionally placed you to be a light for Him?
I believe that there are several situations that God has put me into on purpose….I have tried to be a friend to those who seem to have no friends and those who don’t know Christ.

  • Can you honestly describe yourself as a woman with a ‘yes’ in her spirit?
Yes I honestly believe that I would God wherever God would ask me to go….I believe some of the difficulties I have had in pursuing the calling I have on my life especially lately make me wonder if I am just following my dreams or if God is really calling me. I am still waiting for an answer from God on that one…..:o))
  • Are you in an emotionally and spiritually healthy place today? If so, what will you do with your series of unrecurring events? Will you commit to ask for spiritual eyes to see opportunities to defend a weaker sister?
Well up until last week I would have answered that I believe I am in a very stable place in my life spiritually & emotionally…..
I am continually looking for opportunities to minister to women…right now I am involved in a ministry called “Woman’s Encounter” and as well as being the singer for the events I am co-leading a 6 week discipleship course that follows the Woman’s Encounter event. Yes I will commit to look for opportunities to defend the weaker sister…..

  • If no, are you taking steps to seek out wise counsel from a sister you admire or perhaps a Christian counselor if needed? If not, will you resolve to do so?
I have worked through some of this with wise counsel and I am clinging to the Lord for the final answers to my questions and my biggest struggle is learning to be quiet to hear His answers….

I am still working through my emotions following a painful week…..but I know God has this under control and none of this was a surprise to Him…..I fully trust Him with the outcome!
Thank you for those who are praying for me!

6 thoughts on “I am – Just in Time!

  1. Crystal, thanks for joining in on this Bible Study! I am loving it. I am sorry that you had some unkind remarks directed towards you by some that may not understand your ability to be senstive and compassionate towards what others are feeling. Keep seeking Him!

  2. Crystal,

    I’m so sorry you’ve had such a hard week. Some of the most intense encounters I’ve had with the Lord have been a result of a personal attack. He knows your heart and will qualify you in what He has called you to do. He is the lifter of your head so look up!

    I am so glad you have joined in our study…

    Blessings on you!!

  3. Crystal, thanks for your honesty. I completely understand what you are going through and I pray that God will make it clear to you how to respond to the situation. I consider these opportunities ones that will always make me a stronger person when I set my emotions and pride aside. I pray He gives you clear sight and a clear heart to be objective and to become stronger…God Bless!

  4. I came across your blog through the CWO random link. I am praying for you!

  5. Crystal, I’m at working with the Bible Study too and have not yet answered the questions to the first study as I was intimidated. You have encouraged me to step out in faith so hopefully I’ll have mine up sometime this week. I’m sorry you went through that, and pray God lifts your spirits. Hugs, Bonnie

Leave a Reply

