Thankful Thursday

Today I am Thankful…….

  • For friendships – specifically my friend Darla who has helped me through a really difficult week just by being there……
  • For God’s Grace – I am realizing how much I need it more and more every day and today I don’t know where I would be without it.
  • For my body….even though it’s not perfect and I am in pain on a regular basis, it tells me when I have to slow down and if I take the time to listen to the signals it gives me it saves me allot of pain in the long run….
  • For the ability to see and be able to capture on camera the beauty of the earth.

  • For spring because after that comes summer…..that means camping trips, family holidays & possibly even fishing trips……..yippeeeee.
Saskatchewan…the land of the living skies…..I love this picture!

So what do you think of the new blog template? Is is better than the one before or can’t you even tell the difference? Inquiring minds want to know….. :o))

That is Thankful Thursday for me this week……for more people’s Thankful list please visit Iris @ Sting my Heart

21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Dear Crystal,
    What a beautiful post. I am sorry you had a rough week and will keep you i my prayers. I am so glad you had such a great friend to help you through. Friendships are so important. I loved your post and the pictures are beautiful they make me want to visit there. Thanks for sharing. May the Lord Bless you this week and always.

    In his endless love,
    Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  2. First off — I LOVE the new template. I love the warm colors and it is very easy to read on the brown back-ground. I love the bigger sunflowers 🙂

    I totally agree–the sky picture is just beautiful. I just said to Darlene that I am very spoiled with the sunny days here in Arizona. I don’t think I appreciate the nice weather as I would if I still lived in Germany.

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings on your Thursday and always.

  3. I think it is beautiful. And the pictures are breath taking!!!

    I praise God for friends who are just near by, they don’t have to do anything, but just be there.

    Have a great day.

  4. It’s amazing what difference it makes with enlarging the flowers. It looks great.

    I’m sorry you’ve had a hard week. I’m praying for you, Crystal.

  5. A great list and I love your pictures! May God bless you and bring you safely through the refining fire.

  6. Very nice post. Sorry you’re having pain. Do you want to share in a post.

  7. Thanks very much for dropping by my blog, Crystal. Your photography is excellent!

  8. We do need to listen our bodies…God built them to let us know when we’re doing too much or going too far…in His infinite wisdom…

  9. I like your new look. I want to tell you that your sons blog has inspired my son to start a blog. He has been working on it. Please pass this on to your son…He has been a blessing to my son.

  10. I love the look of your new blog. I am thankful for your ability to take beautiful pictures as well! I hope that this coming week it better for you with less pain! Listen to your body, it is smart. I know what it is to live with pain. I have Fibromyalgia and when it flares, ouch.

  11. I love your blog design Crystal. Sunflowers and Daisys are my favorites, they are so cheerful. In the movie “You’ve Got Mail”, Meg Ryan made comments on loving daisies.

    Thank you for sharing your list. I pray for your pain that it will give you relief so you can enjoy those terrific kids you’ve got! I’m so thankful your mom can help you too! Tell her for me she is a blessing! Thanks for coming by! *Hugs* Bonnie

  12. Thanks for sharing your list … your heart. Its good to have friends to help us through!

    P.S. I like the new look of your blog!

  13. okay first and first most thank-you for introducing me to thankful thursday.You were right i needed a positive change.I love you new blog and the pics you took.blessings and in my prayers tanya

Leave a Reply

