My Prayer today

Psalms 5
O Lord, hear me as I pray;
pay attention to my groaning.
Listen to my cry for help, my King and my God,
for I pray to no one but you.
Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord.
Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.

O God, you take no pleasure in wickedness;
you cannot tolerate the sins of the wicked.
Therefore, the proud may not stand in your presence,
for you hate all who do evil.
You will destroy those who tell lies.
The Lord detests murderers and deceivers.

Because of your unfailing love, I can enter your house;
I will worship at your Temple with deepest awe.
Lead me in the right path, O Lord,
or my enemies will conquer me.
Make your way plain for me to follow.

My enemies cannot speak a truthful word.
Their deepest desire is to destroy others.
Their talk is foul, like the stench from an open grave.
Their tongues are filled with flattery.
O God, declare them guilty.
Let them be caught in their own traps.
Drive them away because of their many sins,
for they have rebelled against you.

But let all who take refuge in you rejoice;
let them sing joyful praises forever.
Spread your protection over them,
that all who love your name may be filled with joy.
For you bless the godly, O Lord;
you surround them with your shield of love.

When I don’t know where to go…..I turn to you God……please take whatever is left of this broken vessel and do something with it……despair is my only friend today! My tears don’t want to stop……You know the path I must take…….lead me today because I am not seeing clearly at the moment. I want to cry with injustice……but what is the point……..my enemies are happy with the outcome. All my screams for injustice would make them happier……so I am silent……and my heart hurts…..and I am filled with sadness……please replace my despair with joy only you can give…..replace sadness with hope and fill me anew with your spirit I pray……..Hide me in the shelter of your rock!

5 thoughts on “My Prayer today

  1. The Lord is my Light and my Salvation, whom shall I fear or dread? The Lord is the Refuge and Stronghold of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?
    We consider it pure joy when we face trials of many kinds, for we know that trials develop perseverance.
    Be blessed today, take REFUGE in Him, He will comfort you and guide you through this trial. He is molding you more into who He has created you to be. Allow His hands to gently shape your emotions and thoughts in this process.
    *hugs*

  2. hugs and prayers for you Crystal. I love the verses and have cried otu reading that several times this past year.

  3. I love you my dear daughter! I hurt when you hurt! everything seems to be for a reason, take heart, God Loves you so much,He lets us go through things, he wants the best for you and me, and the best may not seem like it right now but we may understand someday. like you post say, ”God is in Control.. not you! Hope and pray that your family gives you lots of LOVE!

  4. I just wanted to pop in and thank you for stopping by my place and for praying…it seems we are in some very difficult spots as of late. I pray that your days are going better…I am slowly coming out of my pit and seeing the light of day…I will write about it soon.

  5. God Bless! Love you Mom and I always will share my love, Joy and Laughter! Praying for you!

Leave a Reply

