Thankful Thursday

Today there are many things to be thankful for…..

  • For God’s unfailing love for me – without this I don’t know where I would be
  • For God’s answers to prayer – He really does answer…..it’s not always the answer we want but He knows best right?
  • For Prayer – it gives me great peace to know that as I go into my meeting @ 3 p.m. today that there is a group of ladies praying in the prayer room for me…..I am not alone!
  • For the Word of God which inspires me & helps me to know who God is.
  • For my son’s report card with great marks but what I am more thankful for are the comments from the teachers he has that all say this “You are a respectful & well-mannered student. It is a pleasure to have you in my class” or this “Your hard work and positive attitude make it a real pleasure to have you in my class”. This is music to my ears……and if any of you have been with me from the beginning of blogging you know why….it is really God doing His work in my son.
  • For my daughter who continually challenges me to be a better mother. She has a strong will but all I see is how unmovable her faith in God is…..she inspires me and she is only 13.
  • For my husband who today is taking the day off today to drive to Regina with me to my meeting. His support means the world to me not to mention the time that we can spend together …wink, wink…:o))
  • For My Mom & Dad – who inspire me to continually be a better person. They are such strong people you just can’t help but be inspired by their generosity, and the way they care for the people in their life.
  • For the brand new puppies in our home that remind me how precious the gift of life is and that God can use your dog to renew your faith in who He is by their unconditional love for us no matter what comes, they always believe that we are the best!
  • For my home……my car……my hot tub……..all of which are luxuries that most people across the world cannot afford!

Thanks for sharing Thankful Thursday with me….for more please visit Iris @ Sting my heart

17 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Awesome thankfuls, and fun puppies! Though they are a ton of work, huh…

    God Bless!

  2. Crystal, you always remind me of more and more reasons to be thankful. Thank you for sharing from your heart. Your children are amazing, I know you already know this. God is going to use them in an amazing way. I pray it is a blessed week for you. ~ Bonnie

  3. Your puppies are ADORABLE! Oh my gosh!

    Wonderful list of thankfuls, Crystal!

    Blessings~

  4. What a wonderful list – very encouraging. Thanks for sharing it.

    NICE BLOG!!!!

    God Bless

  5. Praise the Lord for your many reasons to be thankful today! I love the pictures of the puppies and of the other dogs waiting and watching!

  6. That is so neat that your hubby is going with you to the meeting. It is always nice to have our beloved with us at important and live-changing meetings…
    Yes, children can be a challenge, but they are also a beautiful addition to the family :)….
    Your pups are so adorable.

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings to your Thursday and always.

  7. Crystal, you make me thankful every time I read your lists. It’s such a blessing to have children who love the Lord.

    Bunches of blessings to you.

  8. Awesome thankful list, I love puppies!!! 🙂
    Such a great way to spend the morning reflecting on the goodness in our lives!

  9. I love your list, and yes I am praying for you girl!!! Let us know how it goes. Stand strong!

    Have a great day.

  10. Dear Crystal,

    I love your list. Congratulations on your sons great report card . Your children are wonderful. Thank you for sharing and inspiring this week.
    May the Lord bless you this week and always.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  11. I also love it when teacher’s comment about character…what a reward!

    Have a blessed day Crystal!

  12. Crystal, you and your children bless me whenever I read your new posts. It always makes me wish I lived closer to all my grandchildren; but prayer knows no distance. God is so good!.

    I added you to my fav blog reads so I can keep up with your inspirational blog. *Hugs and prayers* ~ Bonnie

  13. You have hit the nail directly on the head….with each one of these!

    And new puppies! What joy!

    Diane

  14. What a great list of Thankfulness!! As Christians we have so much to be thankful for. This is why I love having this opportunity to list them on Thursdays.
    My list is up if you have the time to drop by and visit…Sandy

  15. hehe I have to giggle about the last one.. oh someday a hot tub will be mine! (after the baby.. well.. 12 weeks pp) What a blessed nation we live in that we can afford some of those things!
    God Bless
    And praying for a wonderful weekend for you! I’m going to “Food for the Soul” on Saturday. Probably wouldn’t go, but I already bought the ticket! Pray I survive the day w/o getting sick on anyone lol

  16. Crystal.., not too sure how to set up thankful thursday.as you can tell it is in my side bar,but thanks again for all your support and advice.blessings

Leave a Reply

