Thankful Thursday

There are so many things to be thankful for…..where do I start? :o))
  • I am thankful for my children, who on their own today decided to start blogging….Brandon is Teenager blues & Cassandra is Faith on Fire….not sure how long they will keep it up but I am thankful none the less that I could help them set up their blogs to their liking. Stop by and say “hi” to them…..they would so appreciate your comments and then you can get a glimpse into what wonderful children I have.
  • I am thankful for my thoughtful blogger award….I am so honored that anyone would ever nominate me……I will wear my blog award proudly….now I just need find a way to get one of those mercy drop buttons for my sidebar…..hmmm…..
  • I am thankful today that I have my entire band & singers lined up to start practicing this Sunday to get ready for making my first ever CD. I am so excited…..this project is a dream come true for me and God has blessed me with some amazing musicians & singers for this project. I also have a great photographer lined up to do the cover and she has shared some of her ideas with me and let me tell you……it’s going to be amazing….. Did I tell you that I was excited?
  • I am thankful for my amazing hubby who is so supportive of the CD project as well as my upcoming meeting with the accreditation board to gain my accreditation to work as Music & Worship Director in the Alliance denomination. He is taking the day off to come up to Regina with me for my meeting……We are also going to meet Amydeanne & her family that day hopefully…….:o)) (if you think of me please pray for me on April 19th @ 3 p.m. I am a little nervous)
  • I am thankful to Darlene @ CWO who is hosting these really amazing contests…..I have entered two of the contests already….This is my entry for the writing contest on the gift of life & this is my entry for the recipe contest. I love these kinds of things even though I don’t think would win it’s still fun to try. It’s been fun to read all the different blogs to and get to know some new people….I love doing that too! Thanks Darlene!
  • I am thankful that even though I don’t know what tomorrow holds that my God does and He promises to walk with me in everything. I know I am never alone….I love these verses.. from Luke 12:4-7

“I tell you, my friends, do not be afraid of those who kill the body and after that can do no more. But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear him who, after the killing of the body, has power to throw you into hell. Yes, I tell you, fear him. Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.”

  • I am so thankful for the encouragement I receive from all of you in your comments especially on days like today when I really need to hear some kind works and know that I truly am surrounded by a group of women praying for me…..I am so thankful for the prayer room…..I am so blessed when I am able to pray for others & I know you would be to…..Join us in praying for each other….you are needed…..we are in a battle and our only weapon is prayer.

For more Thankful Thursday please visit our host Iris…….there are some other amazing blogs out there! Thanks for stopping by!

15 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. How cool that you were able to help your children to set up their blogs :)…

    Yes, Darlene has been huge for the Christian women blogging community. God is using her talent to draw women together. I have not entered any challenges, yet, but I know that are more to come.

    I am so excited for you about your CD. I will put the 19th on my calendar to pray for the project :)..

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  2. I am always blessed reading everyone’s thankful lists! Congratulations and best wishes on your CD. Hopefully, we can say, “we know her”, “we know her”! ;o)

  3. WOW, you have a fantastic list! Congrats on your CD~how awesome. I haven’t entered any CWO contests yet either.

    Blessings to you.

  4. I love your list. Thank you so much for sharing. Your husband children are wonderful . That is great you were able to help your children with their own websites. You are such an inspiration. I will pray for you in April. So glad you can meet another blogger in person.

    In his endless love,
    Angel ( Pearls of Wisdom)

  5. How exciting! Your own CD!!!

    That’s great that your children are now blogging. I can’t wait until my little one is old enough as I know she’ll enjoy it.

    Have a wonderful week!

  6. That is wonderful that your kids have their own blogs! I love that!
    Also–how cool to meet Amydeanne! 🙂
    I’ve never heard of putting cinnamon sticks in chicken soup, I’ll have to try that!

    You deserve the award!

    Thanks for sharing your list!

    Blessings~

  7. Your children’s blogs are awesome…I also have a teenage boy I am going to bookmark his blog for my son to read. I think young teenage kids need to know they are not alone.

  8. Crystal I enjoyed reading your list, very awesome about your kids. And that you possibly get to meet Amy =) How cool is that ???

    Have a great day.

  9. I’m so glad that I caught this post too! Thanks for the blessing of gratefullness.

  10. Hello Crystal, a loving list of thankfulness you’ve shared. I found your children to be such blessing reading their blogs and testimony.

    May I ask please if you and your children have a moment to drop by today to read my blog post? I’m hoping we can link together a virtual prayer circle regarding the vitims & injured on 4/16/07 at Virginia Tech.
    Hugs & Prayers,
    Bonnie

Leave a Reply

