I’ve been nominated……

Wow….I hate to say this but this award has really made me think…..LOL!
Amydeanne has tagged me and this is what she had to say about my blog:
“God is in Control not me!: this site is so thought felt you can’t help but be drawn into Crystals words and her sharing on her blog. Read it once and you’ll be hooked!”
When I read that I had to make sure it was my blog she had linked such nice comments to :o))
It actually brought a tear or two ….. sappy I know but I am really honored that she thought to nominate me. I am so blessed by getting to know a great community of Christian bloggers and it’s just been an absolute joy to get to know you Amydeanne! Thank you!
So without further ramblings here are my 5 nominee’s for a thinking blogger award in no particular order….drum roll please…..
1. Carebear is one of the most inspirational people I know. Through great loss Sarah would inspire anyone to stay the course and be steadfast in their walk of faith. She is also one of the most beautiful people I know!
2. Living Forgiven is one of the most creative deep thinkers I know! Nin often has left me speechless with the amount of knowledge and insight she has into scripture….she’s also Carebear’s sister. Also another beautiful person, inside & out!
3. Kendra is my cousin and I’m not just nomiating her because she’s related to me :o))…..she really makes me think. She works with Youth and is a single adult herself and her insight into the craziness of life often makes me smile. Plus she is beautiful creative person that I have gotten to know allot better through blogging….funny how that works, huh?
4. Laurel Wreath is someone who thinks allot like me and we have had similar experiences that made me instantly want to get to know her better. She is a daily must read for me….I love how she brings scripture to life and just makes it relevant! She would be on my list of someone I would like to meet in person someday!
5. The Bi-polar Diaries is a continuation of the The Whippoorwill Chronicles and she has been a real inspiration to me to keep blogging when I was in a really low place and wanted to quit. She definately has the most beautiful photographs and her down to earth honesty is what keeps me coming back for more. She is the one who helped me with changing my blog look and HTML and she answered all my questions when she would not have had to…
There are several honorable mentions…..and because they are private blogs I can’t really share them with you but Janelle, Jenny, Connie & Amber are daily reads for me as well and it’s just because I think they are inspirational women…..all have different stories to tell but they all inspire me to be a better person, Thank you ladies!
Now it’s your turn……
Should you choose to participate, please make sure you pass this list of rules to the blogs you are tagging. I thought it would be appropriate to include them with the meme.
The participation rules are simple:
1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).
That was that! Please, remember to tag blogs with real merits, i.e. relative content, and above all – blogs that really get you thinking!

3 thoughts on “I’ve been nominated……

  1. Awww, thanks for the honorable mention. I do feel honored that you mentioned me šŸ˜‰

    You deserved this “award” Crystal, your blog is great and you always share from deep down inside. I appreciate that about you.

  2. THANK YOU SO MUCH! How sweet! You’re awesome Crystal, thanks for taking the time to bless me! : )

Leave a Reply

