Thankful Thursday


Today I am thankful for the simple things……..

  • My dogs who give me so much joy………….. specifically for Abby who will have puppies here in the next few weeks.
  • For my parents who give us 1/2 side of beef every year……without that our grocery bill would be unreal.
  • For my computer, and the ability to blog. I’ve made so many great friends out here in blog land, Thank you for enriching my life.
  • For my Hot tub…..and the many great conversations we have had in there….
  • For my home……..I love our new home and all the bright colors that this house brings.
  • For my Bible which states “Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? As it is written: For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered. No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” Romans 8:35-39……I love those verses…
  • For the sunshine that makes me happy to get out of bed in the morning…..did you know that Saskatchewan has the most recorded days of sunshine in all of Canada? I hate the cold but I tolerate it because I could not live without sunshine……
  • Last but definitely not least I am thankful for this coming weekend where we can remember the gift of the Cross……without it I don’t know where I would be…..Thank you Jesus!

For more Thankful Thursday please visit Iris @ Sting my Heart

16 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I enjoyed your post. May the Lord Bless you this Easter and always. Thanks for sharing.

    Angel

  2. Your blog is so cheery and fun! Loved your thankful post so much I’m saving you as a favorite blog to revisit!

  3. Great list! I love my hot tub as well! How fortunate that you enjoy so much sunshine! Here in Michigan we watch the days of no sunshine add up in Winter. Blessing this Easter.

  4. I enjoyed your blog today…I took the tour of your house. I just love those sinks…now I have sink envy. Have a blessed weekend. Smiles

  5. I love reading your post daily you give me such wonderful inspiration.., and most times can drag me out of a bad mood.

  6. What a beautiful gratitude list. I took the home tour. Lots of great windows, colors and sinks. Thanks for sharing!

  7. Your dogs are so cute. Looking forward seeing the puppies :)…

    I wish we had a hot-tub. I could use it most days.

    I love the passage in Romans as well, because He promises that He will not let go of us.

    Thank you for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours this Easter weekend.

Leave a Reply

