Welcome to the Blog Party

Thanks for stopping in………there is allot of snow on the ground the temperatures are cold here in small town Saskatchewan ……
I’ve sent my son out to shovel snow in preparation for your visit…….The water is warm ……. just hop on in & join us for our Hot Tub party.

Welcome to my blog……..here are a few things you will notice when you visit me!

  • I am not famous! I am just a regular person who tends to be a control freak…..which is why I named my blog “God is in control……NOT ME!” to remind myself that I can’t be in control of every situation.
  • I am not an exceptional writer! I don’t use eloquent words but I love to put my thoughts down and see God reveal new things to me while blogging. I tend to just say stuff the way it is for me, plain & simple.
  • I love Blogging, and meeting new people through blogging!
  • I have two teenagers…..they are a really important part of why I blog, first of all so someday my children will really know who I am through my writing, second of all to keep perspective in my sometime chaotic world.
  • I am a huge animal lover…I have 3 dogs, 2 birds & a 90 gallon fish tank……I would have more if my husband would let me :o)) Our Yorkie will have puppies around April 23 so I am really excited about that! These are my other babies……if you don’t like animals you may get annoyed with how many pictures I post about them. Emily – the English Mastiff, Mollie – the Pug, Abby – the Yorkshire Terrier. Or their mob names are Gums, Fats & Tiny……..yes, we gave them mob names……..don’t ask…..
  • I work part time (3 days a week) at my church as a receptionist but I am an aspiring singer/songwriter/musician and am working on my first CD.
  • I Love God, the 3 in one, Father, Son & Holy Spirit……..I believe strongly that Christians need to proclaim their faith from the Mountain tops (or snow hills if you live here) that they are a follower of Christ but to often we, including myself hide ourselves away and don’t reach out to those around us and we rob non-believers of knowing Christ through us.
  • …..Even the dogs at our house pray…..:o))

  • I grew up on this farm in Saskatchewan……milked cows for 18 years of my life and even though I don’t milk cows anymore……..this place is a part of what shaped who I am today…and it still is one of the most beautiful places in the world to me.

This is my family – a little eccentric , sometimes weird, always funny & I sure love them….


That is a little bit about me…..and the stuff I write about Eh(sorry just had to throw that in for my American visitors)…….so anytime you want to visit…just stop on in…..bring a Coke a cola (or a Pepsi if you have to)…..and we’ll sit in the Hot tub for a spell.
The sun is setting here in Saskatchewan……Land of the living skies…..

42 thoughts on “Welcome to the Blog Party

  1. HI there!!! Welcome to the party. I just loved looking at your picture and the name “Gums” is cracking me up!!

    Party on!
    P.S. (That hot tub looks AWESOME right now)

    Linda

  2. I enjoyed visiting with you. I have to say that I don’t miss that much snow! I will bring Coke when I come–there is nothing else!

  3. I love the hot tub. Can you just bring the drinks and eats out there? I’ll just relax, okay?

    I’m glad to meet you and I’ve bookmarked your site so I can come back and get to know you better.

  4. Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog. That farm looks like a heavenly place to grow up!!

  5. love your site! Dropped by via the Blog Party and loved your post. You seem like alot of fun!

    Gotta bring a Pepsi when I come…I’m a Pepsi girl—even though I’m from the South…the origin of Coca-Cola!

    Stop by and visit me if you get a chance!

  6. I tried the hot tub myself it was great!! had a nice visit with my beloved daughter during that time.. Thanks again for fixing my cell phone , I do hear it if its not in my pocket away from my ears!
    May God use that for his GLORY!

  7. Love it!! Hello there!! I just love your blog for so many different reasons. The dogs.. how cute are they.. Your Shout Off the Mountain top about your faith and your adorable looking family..

    Seeing that I live in the Sunshine state and I ran here from the snow.. can’t say I miss what I see in your pictures all that much… but it is beautiful to look at..LOL.

    Hope your having a great time at the party.. this is so much fun..

    a fellow blogger and sister in Christ!!

  8. Thank you for inviting me over…I loved learning a little more about you–cool that you know how to milk cows :). One of my aunts grew up on a farm (my uncle’s wife)…When I was little, I used to visit there farm in a very small community in Germany. I always loved it…

    Your hot-tub looks so inviting 🙂 – hubby and I just talked about it last night how cool it would be to have one.

    Have a blessed Sunday :).

  9. So nice to read about a sister of the same father in Canada. I very much enjoyed learning about you and your family and seeing your pictures.

    Blessings to you

  10. Hello I m stopping by from the Party! Wow am I glad I did. I had a great time getting to know you! Love your pics! I do believe My hubby has been to Saskatchewan! for work.

    would love to come back for a visit!

  11. Wow, I’ve never been to a hot tun party before, in fact I’ve never even been i a hot tub. That is a lot of snow – living in London,UK we never get that much. It looks amazing, but I guess it may be a different stroy when you have to live with it rather than just admire it in a photo!

  12. Gotta love a good hot tub on days like we are having right now! I’m sure you kanucks really need them!

    Hi! My name is Amy and I’m here for the party. Nice to meet you and your extended animal farm family!

    Happy blogging party this week!

  13. Tell your son Thank You for his hard work. It made it so much easier to get to your front door!

    Just making the Ultimate Blog Party rounds and wanted to stop by and say hi. I’ll be back again during the week to see what’s going on around here.

    If you get a chance, please stop by and check out my photo contest and daily book giveaway.

    Aloha!

  14. Thanks for stopping by my party and glad that I stopped by yours! It is awesome to share with ladies from all over the place! I love your mastiff!! It has always been a dream breed of mine!

  15. I love your site and this post is awesome!! I want the hot tub…now! I just spent time helping many little kids ice skate (or should I say holding them up while I skated) and my muscles kill!! our church rented the local rink, let everyone in the community in for free and we had 500 people!! that’s a reason to party!!!

    Stop on by…am sure you’ll find something you’ll like!

  16. Yay! Another Canadian! Do you know Bob? haha just joking! It’s been a pleasure getting to know you! Blessings

  17. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ve never been to Saskatchewan, so it’s nice to “meet” someone from that lovely province!

    You’ve got a great blog, and I’ll bookmark it and be back again :o)

  18. I am re-visiting from the big PARTY!!
    I am also adding you to my blog roll because you have a lovely blog AND I love the name of it!!

    Linda

  19. I’m working hard on some sort of point system for chores. My kids certainly don’t have that many, because many hands make light work! But still I have trouble getting the work done.
    Oh, and I thought I’d tell you, we’d give our pets mob names too, lol. We haven’t, but it is something we’d do! We joke around that my dd is the gang leader of Chicago, I don’t know why, we just do, and we don’t even live in that state, hehe.

  20. hey Crystal,

    just wanted to say hi. I enjoy seeing your pictures. I can’t believe how grown up your kids are. I obviously don’t see you guys enough!
    Kendra

  21. Thanks for coming by my party! You should have brought your pug – I have 2 myself! The 7yo is Dewey, and the 5yo is Ozzie. And then we’ve got a good-for-nothing basset hound, and our real dog, a black lab.

    Nope, I had that 11 pound baby the old-fashioned way. And with no epidural.

    Do you just live in that hot tub, and make your kids bring you drinks with little umbrellas in them?

  22. This monkey likes your doggies….

    Swinging in for the party. My 3rd party favor give away is starting tonight. Come on over when ya get a chance.

  23. Just Blog Hopping from Party to Party. I have really enjoyed reading the bits on your blog…..thanks for listing it!

  24. I really loved visiting your blog today! I plan to come back by. You did such a nice job with your party post! Stop by and visit me if you get the chance.

  25. Hi – drawn to your site from the Ultimate Blog Party because of your title…I too need a constant reminder that God IS indeed in control. Loved the picture of your dogs! We have a Boston Terrier – I love dogs 🙂 I also must confess I was a bit jealous – that hot tub looks very relaxing and I could definitely use that about now!! :0) Have a great rest of the party!!!

  26. Okay, I LOVE the mob names for the pets! And how did you get them to pray like that?? *grin*

    Welcome to the party! I brought some soda because I figured with the party being half over, you’re getting low.

    Party on!

  27. Oh. My. Gosh. You’re post just cracked me up! I love your 3 ‘extra’ kids. We are currently trying to decide between a pug or a boston terrier (we already have a lab and a border collie). And you’re family sounds down right hilarious. I’m just going to have to add you to my blogroll. Hope that’s ok. (And when I come back, I’ll bring my Diet Pepsi. Yes, I have to.)

  28. Hi, dropping by from the party. I hope you have a great time. Thanks for inviting me in. :0)

  29. okay! I swear I’m not stalking you lol, I’ve been here several times, but never knew you were from Sask. I’m in the “Queen”! Loving this snow as much you.. I got stuck and shoveled for 2 hours by myself the other day with 3 kiddos in the car and being 5+months preggo.. oh that was fun!!!
    Anyhow, nice to know a bit more about you!!!

  30. Howdy from down under…South Carolina that is. Dropping by for the party….party on!

  31. Just stopping by from the party. Great blog love the sunflowers! Nice to meet you.
    God Bless

  32. Stopping over for the party! Thanks for visiting my blog as well. The hot tub looks very relaxing. My husband and I love our sauna, like a private, in-home spa time!

    Julie-Anne

  33. Hey there! It’s so nice to meet you! I enjoyed the party and the hot tub looks soo nice right about now. I love your pictures and, oh my gosh, yorkies are my favorite type of animal. I’m going to start shopping around for one pretty soon, I love them! Your pups are all so cute and so is the picture of your family. Thanks for sharing about yourself & for hosting a fun party! =)

  34. Just stopping by for the party! What a beautiful family you have. The hot tub looks sooooo inviting! I need to get me one of those! 🙂

  35. Finally getting around to say Hi! Your photos are amazing, and I’m totally jealous of the hot tub!

    Nice to meet you!

  36. Stopping by from the party to say hello from a fellow Canadian! My MIL is from Saskatchewan!

  37. Yes, I’ve brought some coca-cola with me and my swimsuit! I am ready to hop in the hot tub now. Oh, I know I’m a bit late, but I hope you don’t mind too much 😉

    Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

