In Other Words

WE ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS GOING THROUGH A
TEMPORARY SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCE.

WE ARE SPIRITUAL BEINGS GOING THROUGH A TEMPORARY

HUMAN EXPERIENCE.
I love this quote….
I lose sight of perspective quickly, because I am human I assume that everything I do just has to matter now but everything I do now counts for eternity……..it’s urgent I live my life on purpose. There are assignments only you & I can complete……that is why God created us different with different spiritual gifts………we may be the only Jesus that someone you met at the grocery store today may ever see……..I may be the only person who could give that message from God that He asks me to deliver……….I so often neglect my spiritual calling! We are only on this earth in these bodies for maybe 80-90 years if we are lucky………but we will live for thousands & millions of years when we reign with Christ………and how we live our life now does matter because it counts for the next life in our spiritual bodies when we are with Christ. We are Spiritual beings in training for Reign with our King, so I must learn what I can from my mistakes…….turn 180 degrees from my sin and become the “heir to the kingdom” He has meant for me to be.
A Pastor friend of mine once said to me “God never wastes an experience”. It was like a bullet that hit me right between the eyes because I am a whiner……..sigh………I complain about just about everything. Why does this have to happen to me? Where is God when I need Him? Woe is me……..pity me……..my life is so hard…….and on and on it could go. I realized that although God hates sin…….and he despises the sinful world we live in………..he doesn’t always keep us from the consequences of our sin or the results of a sinful world, everything that happens to us can be used by God for good! He can turn a bad experience or a painful life experience into something that He will use to develop your character, to develop compassion, to steer you in the direction of your life’s mission.
Romans 8:26-28 says it all for me(msg version)
Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.

This is how I am reading & understanding this weeks quote from Joy in the Morning
please go to her site and read her take on this weeks quote.

Thanks for Blessing me with your visit!
Crystal

10 thoughts on “In Other Words

  1. I must say that it is always your honesty in what you post that keeps me coming back here. You write from the heart…whether it is dark or light…and you say this is who I am…and God is doing a good work in me. I really enjoy visiting here. Thanks.

  2. I have a confession to make, I whine too. And I was about to take the “woe is me” path today, our furnance went out at the worst possible time–during a snowstorm. But I stopped the whine before it came, got busy on the phone and saved us an overnight stay at a hotel and fixing the furnance, now it’s just fixing the furnance.

  3. God never wastes an experience”.

    ouchiesssss!!!! lol I don’t know if I wanted to hear that!
    lovely post!

  4. I so agree with you on that Crystal. Life never wastes any experiences – although they are some time really hard lesson to learn :(….

    Wonderful thoughts for this week’s IOW quote.

    Blessings on your afternoon and always…

  5. By the looks of things you & I have had the same things on our minds lately. I am just working on a little piece about how God gives us opportunities and how we could be the only one who gets that opportunity.

    Thanks for sharing this post…it spoke to me. I like how you said “it’s urgent I live my life on purpose”

  6. “WE ARE NOT HUMAN BEINGS GOING THROUGH A TEMPORARY SPIRITUAL EXPERIENCE.
    WE ARE SPIRITUAL BEINGS GOING THROUGH A TEMPORARY HUMAN EXPERIENCE.” I love that! I have never heard that before and will never forget it. Thanks for a great post.

  7. Just wanted to let you know I stopped by from CWO IOW to read your thought on this week’s quote. I enjoyed it!
    Have a wonderful week!

  8. Thank you for visiting my blog and for sharing your thoughts. I’m a “whiner” too. Your pastor friend sounds very wise. 🙂

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

