From Where I am sitting…….

Here are a few of my opinions and thoughts of late…..

1. I am way to serious………I need to laugh more…….even if I have to play a few practical jokes, it’s an amazing way to relieve stress.
We went to hear Phil Callaway speak last night and it felt so good to laugh at stuff I can relate to….if you ever get a chance to hear him you will not regret it! His speaking schedule is on his website……..

2. I am gettting sick of the personality tests I have taken lately for different people…..3 to be exact…..and all of them just confuse me! I guess if you look at from a perspective that it should help me figure out what I need to fix about myself then it’s good………BUT……..this stupid list is getting way to long……..Can somebody just tell me they love me faults and all? I want an affirmation list……can someone create that? :o))

3. I enjoy listening to LOUD music………but I also love a quiet day at home (which seems to never happen lately) just hanging out with my dogs and doing whatever I want, even if that is laundry.

4. I reallyyyyyy HATE the cold weather that has taken over Saskatchewan the last 2 weeks…..and promises to continue until at least late next week……for Pete’s sake already….we live in Saskatchewan not the North Pole. It was -40 C with wind chill this morning……that just makes me want to hibernate.

5. I hate being a woman some days………today is one of those days………I won’t go into details!

6. I really hate being the bad guy and telling someone that what they are doing is wrong( I really did do it in love)……and then have them turn around and blame me for all their problems……..

7. Parenting is the hardest, most stressful job I have ever done……….and I can’t quit this job!

8. I wish I could be like Jabez and ask God to expand my territory (1Chronicles 4:9) and enlarge my vision……but I don’t know what I would do with more territory if it were given to me so I hesitate in praying the prayer because I am afraid of what God will do (ironic I know).
Is that a lack of faith?

Just a few thoughts running around in my brain today………..ok, well, there is more but I won’t tell the others because they are just plain rude and probably stem from PMS.

Blessings

2 thoughts on “From Where I am sitting…….

  1. Oh, these sound like some days that I have been having as of late….but about those personality tests…I do a whle class on these!!! One of the things I do is called the “Barnum Effect”….I have my students take a valid test….then I hand it back with the results…as they read through the results I can hear…wow, this is so like me…wow…I do this all the time…etc….I then burst their bubble by letting them know that I attached the same results to each of their tests….mean, I know…but it gets the point across….many of these personality tests are invalid (even if they are administered by a valid company/institution/etc. and the results can vary based on a variety of reasons….and worded correctly, just about any of the results can be applied to our personality…so in my opinion, I would quit taking them…it can make you crazy 😉 …my favorite one…which is so not valid, and I give it in my classes is the Oreo Personality test…ever take that one?? It is fun and yummy!! 😉

  2. Oreo….that sounds good right about now…especially with the PMS thing going on….just for the record…I didn’t do the test’s because I wanted to but because it was required of me……

Leave a Reply

