In Other Words

“Satan’s ultimate lie is that you are capable of being the god of your own life, and his ultimate bondage is getting you to live as though his lie is truth.”
~ Neil Anderson ~
This is a great quote brought to us from Christine @ Fruit in Season.
When I think about this quote I know that I have the title for my blog as “God is Control…..NOT ME!” for a reason. I am a control freak so to speak….and I often need reminding that I am not in control, God is….I just experienced this great weekend at a Worship Conference with over 10 000 people in Edmonton and I was so humbled. God showed himself to me over and over again……so I will just refer to that post because it’s everything I want to say about letting go and let God have control…. go here.
Blessings
10 thoughts on “In Other Words

  1. What a blessing from God that conference was for you. It sounds like it couldn’t have been better timed!

  2. I love the previous post. “He must increase and I must decrease” is one of my favorite verses. I’m so glad you had a great weekend. There’s nothing like being on the mountaintop after struggling through a valley. Thanks for your take on the quote today!

  3. giving up our rights and releasing our control takes a whole lifetime to learn. I’m glad that you’ve grabed hold of the grace to take you one step closer to His heart.
    I had a dream about 7 years ago, and I ran with it for 3 years….. doors all around me kept on closing, but I kept on, I was convinced that this was God’s will, and that He would make a way…..I viewed the closed doors as the enemy trying to make me lose faith….I never stepped back and actually gave my dream over to the Lord! When I finally did, He revealed to me that His will and plan was far greater than I had ever dreamed, that mine was so much smaller…..through it all He has shown His faithfulness, and shown me that if I had went ahead with my dream, I would not be in the amazing place I am today….
    I’m blessed by your humility, and encouraged to walk the same way. Giving over our dreams is so hard…..I anticipate hearing about the fruit it will produce in your life

  4. Yes, God is in control, but sometimes it is hard to give up that control to Him. Thanks for reminding us! Blessings!

  5. I’m a control freak too, and I think that is Satan’s way of perverting the qualities God has given me. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

