His strength is perfect

I have this song running through my head today …………

His Strength Is Perfect
——Steven Curtis Chapman

I can do all things
Through Christ who gives me strength,
But sometimes I wonder what He can do through me;
No great success to show, No glory on my own,
Yet in my weakness He is there to let me know . . .

CHORUS
His strength is perfect when our strength is gone;
He’ll carry us when we can’t carry on.
Raised in His power, the weak become strong;
His strength is perfect, His strength is perfect.

We can only know
The power that He holds
When we truly see how deep our weakness goes;
His strength in us begins
Where ours comes to an end.
He hears our humble cry and proves again . . .

The last few months I really have been experiencing this……this is a really dark place I am in. It’s really hard to explain………God has asked me to give up my dream………let go of the gift He gave me………..surrender it to him, even though my desire is to be completely obedient to Him……I find myself struggling with my will, my desire to have things my way………but my way is not working! I wish I could see a light at the end of this tunnel I am in……but there is no option for me……I must keep letting it go…….but in that there is a huge amount of grief……my tears are always near………..I have been told by some that what I am doing is insane and it’s really hard when there are people around me who cause me to doubt my obedience, doubt my gifts……but all I can do is keep trusting that God knows all of this and and is asking me to do this for my own good(trust me I see no good in what I am going through right now).
In my time with God this morning I got this verse from 1 Sam 22 “You are my lamp, O Lord, the Lord turns my darkness into light. His ways are perfect, His words are flawless.”

Out of this flowed a new song I am working on……..here’s just a preview!

In the middle of my darkness
You are there
In the death of my dreams
You are there
In the middle of my lonliness
You are there

You are there, You are there
When my questions don’t have answers
You are there
When I stumble in the dark
You are there, You are there

When I struggle to obey
You are there
When I struggle with self doubt
You are there
When all my faith seems empty
You are there

You will never leave me
You walk this road beside me
You pick me up and help me see
that only you can be
a perfect friend.

Crystal Siemens 2007

If you are praying for me, think of me as I prepare to make my very first worship CD ever, it’s been on my heart for over a year to do it so now that I have some time I am going to work on it. It’s going to be allot of work and I really need allot of things just to fall into place and get my musicians all organized. Thanks for thinking of me!
Blessings

7 thoughts on “His strength is perfect

  1. I so know how hard it is to release a dream into His hands….
    But I know with my everything that His dream for us is always way bigger than ours. His word says His ways are not our ways, His ways are higher and greater. In your tunnel you can rest in peace in knowing that He will fulfill your wildest dreams in ways that you never imagined!
    I am in this tunnel as well, many of us are….I’m not sure what God is up to with His body. There is much character building going on. You are in the best place there is, don’t fight it.
    Bless you
    Your song looks amazing, it encourages me.

  2. Just landed here by serendipity. I just said a prayer for you. And thanks for reminding me about that song – I’ll be singing that today 🙂

  3. Good luck! I will say a prayer that this project succeeds, but most of all that it fills you and blesses you!

  4. I could have written this post…except for the Worship CD ;)….I can’t sing a note!! Will be praying for you!!! Godspeed with this new endeavor!

  5. Thanks for sharing the words of that first song. The first 2 lines in the chorus run through my head SO often but I never could remember what came next. Now I know 🙂 THanks!!

  6. i could have written that song! i feel the same way these days. i want to just give everything to Him, but it’s so hard. and especialy when others don’t see things the same way you do…but i admire your obedience, you know what’s right for YOU!!!
    i can’t wait to hear all about your project! sooooo exciting!!!
    and that SCC song – i sang that OVER and over on my plane ride to ONtario. it actually worked a little.

  7. Hey Crystal! It’s been a while since I looked on your blog. I love your new look! How’d you do that? I’m so not good with learning new stuff sometimes.
    It’s very exciting to hear that you want to create your own worship CD. You’ll do great! I also love all your creativity with all your pics. I think you need to come on over to my house and give me a “creating a more creative blog” seminar. 🙂
    God bless you!
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

