Proof that my boxes are unpacked

Welcome to my home…….

My Mom bought me this cute girl to remember my rottie by………..I still miss her some days!
Need I say more?……………. This is the first thing you will see when you enter my house………the dining area. My poor plants sure took a beating in the move….I had to cut them down to almost nothing.

Turn to your immediate right and you will find my office……
This is my view from my chair when I post on my blog….
Turn now to your immediate left and you will see my living room area with my 90 gallon fish tank……oy what a pain that was to move!


Ok now walk forward and you will see my kitchen area with patio doors to the deck and backyard……

Ok so there you have it……….my back yard………and proof that all my boxes are unpacked…..

Alright now turn back to the right and go down the hall..

Your first left will bring you to the main bathroom………..I love these colors………

The specialty sinks from Mexico add a really nice touch I think……….
The guest bedroom for all you who come and stay with us……..you will come and visit right?
The master bedroom………..my poor hubby was sick in bed when I took these pictures….but I figured it would be the only time it would all look put together all at once………..I did get his permission to post these pictures……

From the other side of the bedroom……

The Master suite sink………the bathroom only has a shower and it’s really small so I couldn’t get a good picture but it’s the same color as the main bath.

Ok let’s go back down the hall and down the stairs to the basement……

The first thing you see as you come down the stairs……Cassandra’s door is straight ahead and the laundry room (undeveloped) is to the right.

A peek into Cassandra’s room…….shhhhhh……the baby is sleeping…….Her wall hangings……………
Ok now make a 90 degree turn to your right……….down the hall to the family room……………..

The 1/2 bath downstairs………..

The sitting area…..you can’t see the TV but it’s in the left hand corner across from the fireplace…

I really like this gas fireplace………..it makes the basement so cozy…..not to mention it’s so cute!

In the back corner we have the kids computer………..

Now make a 90 turn to your left and you will find this cubby hole where my hubby plans on making his fruit wine……….yum……….

Now turn back and on the right hand side you will find………..none other than my very loud Mullucan Cockatoo……
On the right of the bird cage………..is the storage closet under the stairs…….it’s even organized…

To the left of the bird cage you will find Brandon’s room…………I’ll just show you a peek because it was a disaster area…………He is keeping the little bird in his room……we’ll see how that works out but for now that is where our little bird is…..

And now your tour is complete………….can you tell how excited I am to be done this move? I really don’t like the picture much but I sure feel it’s appropriate to how I am feeling…..and you guys thought I was all serious………..LOL. Don’t you think I could be a model?

Ok composing this post took forever……………I am going to bed!

Blessings

7 thoughts on “Proof that my boxes are unpacked

  1. WOw! You have been very busy!!!! and your home looks fabulous…doesn’t it just make you all giddy inside? I can see that someone followed you as you were taking photos πŸ˜‰

  2. Great tour of your home. What is the glass topped struture in the back yard?

  3. I enjoyed visiting your blog! I happened upon it via Wordless Wednesday at 5 minutes for Moms πŸ™‚ – I obviously took the tour of your home πŸ™‚ – Where did you find the fun sinks?!!? We’re in the midst of two bathroom remodels and I would love to get a good lead to a good distributor.

    Ruth πŸ™‚

  4. Love the tour of your home my sweet friend. Your are such a lovely hostess.

    Smiles and Blessings,
    Angel ():)

  5. i LOVEEEEE the sinks! where did you find those? not like dh would let me buy them, but if he did… oh would i love them! lol.. a fun and busy home you have! i especially love the rottie at the door! how adorable!

Leave a Reply

