Happy New Year!

Hi everyone
I am wishing all of you many blessings in this coming year. Thank you for keeping up with me, and joining me in my journey. Many of you have become dear friends and I just don’t know what I would do without your constant support and prayers.
Yes I am writing this post from Edmonton, I am sitting here feeling sorry for myself because I got sick yesterday with another cold and so I am skipping the New Year’s celebrations here in Edmonton. It’s funny cause I would really like to relax and just enjoy our holiday here but all I can think of is all those boxes that still need to get unpacked. I woke up this morning realizing that there is no more house for us in Osler and it just makes me a little sad. I am happy for our new house, don’t get me wrong, but it’s a little bittersweet because we built that house and now someone else is enjoying it!
Yes, Our move is over, and even though we are not all unpacked, I am so glad it’s over. There are parts of my body that hurt that I did not know could hurt…..
but I am so thankful for the help we did have! My family really came through for us and we had the first load packed by 10:30 in the morning. My Mom & my Aunt made lunch for all of us…..my Mom & my sister, my niece & my Aunt cleaned my house as they moved stuff out (so I did not have to go back & clean very much the next day, that was soooo nice) and the guys helped us get our first load unpacked and loaded the second load before they had to go to a family gathering. Then friends of ours, Vic & Darla came and helped us unload the second load and load the 3rd load and unload it as well………let’s just say we were up way past midnight. The casualties of this move were small, our VCR got dropped, so it’s now toast, two of my favorite fish died, there are a few bumps on the wall going down the stairs the will need to be patched but all in all the move went very smooth. So I just wanted to say a big thank you to all those who helped, My Mom & Dad, My sister and brother in law & niece, my brother, my friend Derek, Brandon’s friend Butch, My Uncle Ron & Aunt Dora, Vic & Darla! We are so blessed to have a great group of family & friends like you. How do people live with out friends or family? I sure don’t know. I will post some pictures as soon as we are a bit more organized.
I have to say that I am sooo proud of my hubby, he did such a great job of organizing the troups and getting things packed quickly. We also celebrated our 15th anniversary on the 28th, and both of us were so overwhelmed with boxes we didn’t get to celebrate it until today. We went to my favorite restaurant here in Edmonton “Chili’s” and just reflected on the last 15 years. It’s so hard to believe that we have been married this long…….we have been through so much together but I can honestly say I am blessed to be married to such a wonderful man. He’s not perfect but he tries hard and that is all that counts.
Well that’s it for now……I hope all of you have wonderful new year’s celebrations!
Blessings

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Oh I love Chili’s!!! I pray that you are feeling better soon…it is when we are under the weather that we just don’t have the strength to fight our overwhelming thoughts…and that’s okay to feel sad, overwhelmed and sorry for yourself….I visit that “pity” party place more often than I care to admit;)tomorrow is another day…and you will feel better. I will email you about my photo program ;)…I learned about it from Amy at 160 Acre Woods and she was kind enough to help me get acquainted with it once I bought it.

  2. Hope you will feel better soon and eventhough you didn’t go out to celebrate hope that you had a great time relaxing!

  3. Happy New Year! Happy Anniversary! Glad that the move went well. When are you back? Let me know.

  4. Does it helps any to know that Trev and I moved in at the end of July and are still unpacking? It takes time and is overwelming but one box at a time and it gets done. Hope you feel better soon.

  5. happy for the update, i’ve been thinking of you over the holidays. i sent up some prayers for you on the day you moved as well.

    Happy anniversary! wow, 15 years! it’s like you wake up and it’s been that long, but then on the other hand, it feels like you’ve been together forever!!

    congrats! nowadays, staying together is a big thing, and your marriage is one to look up to.

  6. k, crystal, i just have to ask you a silly question. is your uncle ron and aunt dora’s alst name adrian? because i know a ron and dora adrian that used to live in the saskatoon area…?

Leave a Reply

