Discouragement

James 1:2-4
Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colors. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do its work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way.

Well if challenges and tests will make me more “mature and well developed” then maybe this week will be worth it. I am discouraged…………..I won’t go into details but let’s just say I put to much on my plate and could really not plan well for my “Grand Opening” today……..so only 4 people came and now I have all this product on hand……I invited over 60 people 3 weeks ago but I knew that I would have to phone people this week to remind them and I just was not able to do that so I know it’s my own fault……..but it still is discouraging! My best buddy Darla came….my Mom & my sister came and I love them for supporting me. Another couple came just to look at my house…….LOL.

There are other things that happened too……..but it all adds up to one thing……….FRUSTRATION! I am trying to take things in stride but stuff like this just makes me beat myself up……..I really wish I had one of those personalities that could just blow things off…..
I am sure glad that God loves me even here.

3 thoughts on “Discouragement

  1. Awww, I’m sorry things aren’t going so great right now. Thankfully tomorrow is a brand new day…may God bless you and give you the joy you need and long to have 🙂

  2. Sometimes life just doesn’t go as we plan for it.

    I’m sorry that things didn’t work out these past few days for you.

    Things will get better. Just keep looking up!

    “when you’ve been knocked to your knees…you’re in a perfect position to pray”.

Leave a Reply

