Two really big things happening this weekend!

Ok for those of you who need reminders I am have a huge Grand Opening for my Norwex products on Saturday Oct. 28 from 2-8 p.m. with a live demonstration giving information about the products and how they work from my leader Marie Nixon at 4 p.m. Anyone in the Saskatoon area is welcome to attend…..if you need my address please email me or leave a comment here.

On Sunday Oct 29 at 7 p.m. is the AXIS service held at Circle Drive Alliance Church for those of you who want a more extended time in worship & song……you won’t regret coming……I promise!

Our Pastor has been talking about Truth the last few Sunday’s and I am feeling very challenged by some of the stuff he has been talking about……We are considered narrow minded if we believe there is only one way to heaven……..If we tell people the truth we are considered Judgemental and critical……our society tells us that truth is relative and yet the moral fabric of our country is disintegrating right before our eyes and WE Christians are allowing it to happen because we are not willing to tell the truth for fear of rocking the boat. If you look at Jesus and his life here on earth…….He loved people…….healed them, raised them from the dead, fed them, but he also cleared out the temple because they were using it as a market, he told Peter that he would betray him 3 times before the rooster crowed…… He spoke the truth always & the religious leaders of that day hated him because of the truth he spoke…..look at some of the statments he made; (please make sure you look up the entire chapter to see the context in which these verses were written)

Matt 17:20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”[
Matt 18:3 And he said: “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven.”
Matt 19:23 & 24 Then Jesus said to his disciples, “I tell you the truth, it is hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven. Again I tell you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God.”
John 14:6&7 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me. If you really knew me, you would know my Father as well. From now on, you do know him and have seen him.”

I am really finding this series our Pastor is speaking on very challenging…..it’s challenging my thinking and viewpoints on allot of issues. Sometimes it’s hard to be challenged because it makes me re-evaluate my life, the stand I take with my friends, how I raise my children and it makes me change some of those things but I am sure glad someone is willing to tell me the truth and challenge me to be better!

Blessings

Leave a Reply

