An encounter with God

Today has been a really amazing time with a whole bunch of women from my church and then some who had never been to church before………it’s called Woman’s Encounter! It’s been such an emotional day, God really met me today as He also did with about 54 other women. 7 of which were from Poland……..it was such an honor to be the soloist at this event…….I really have never experienced unconditional love like my friends from this church……..they tell me over and over how much they love me…..that I am special to them…….it’s so hard to explain how amazing that feels…….it’s been such an emotionally charged day…………and now I am crashing! I’ve been up since 5 a.m. this morning and I am feeling very low……….I don’t know how to explain it other than this happens to me every time after an event like this where I am singing and it’s such an emotional thing to minister to people…….I am drained and feel like crying because God has been so real to me today…….I love singing and worshiping but I wish I could avoid the after feelings……so I am going to bed now I am on the worship team tomorrow and then having lunch with the Polish ladies after church so I am up early again tomorrow…….I wish all of you could experience Woman’s Encounter!
Blessings

4 thoughts on “An encounter with God

  1. I’m so glad that you were blessed by such awesome women today…you deserve it…sure wish they had those kinds of things out here!

  2. Sounds amazing Crystal!! I had an emotionally and physically charged weekend as well. I feel inspired and motivated. Wishing you a wonderful day again tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

