Change of Address

This is my change of address notice:
I have moved out from 1 Beggars Alley, located at 2 Poverty Lane at the corner of Bleak and Buster Circle . As of today, I have a brand new home!!!
My new address is: Living Well on 3 Abundance Drive , located at the corner of Blessings Street and Prosperity Peak . No longer will I allow myself to travel on Begging Peter to pay off Paul route, located at a dead end Intersection Called: I Don’t Have. It connects with Borrowers Junction.
I no longer Hang out at Failure’s Place, near Excuses Avenue , next to the Procrastination Point. I’ve moved on to an Upscale Community called Higher Heights with unlimited potential and opportunities for me to Succeed.
Look at me, each day that I’m awake, I am thankful to be a Product of my new environment. All my clothes are tailor made I’m Dressed in life’s finest. Let me introduce you to all of them: Conceive, Believe, Act on, Have Faith, Be Persistent, and Always be Prepared to Achieve.
Life is goodBecause God is good! Care to change your address? There are many vacancies!
This is what I’m talking about putting God first and not letting otherPeople control “your” destiny!!! Being happy doesn’t mean everything’s perfect. It means you’ve decided to see beyond the imperfections.
God didn’t promise days without pain, laughter without sorrow, sun without rain, but HE did promise strength for the day, comfort for theTears & light for the way.

I gotcha didn’t I? I had all of you going I bet……thinking that I was going to share this cool news about me moving…….sigh……..not a physical change of address yet but my mom sent this to me and I thought I would share it with all of you!
Blessings

4 thoughts on “Change of Address

  1. so cool, yeah i was wondering if you were moving, but this news is even better! it reminds me of one of my songs, one line says that “i have made a lovely home on pity lane”. seems we all live in the slums from time to time.

  2. Yah that was cool.
    So are you going to spill the beans…are you moving? Where? Inquiring minds do want to know…well at least my inquiring mind!
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

