Happy Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving

Things I am thankful for today…….in no particular order

I am thankful that God loves me the way that I am,
that I live in a country where I can worship freely!
I am thankful for my family, my parents who are still married after 42 years. My Sister who gives her life to Missions in Bolivia with her family.
My brother who gives his life to our family farm & to his wife and kids and for their new little one on the way.
I am thankful for my husband who I will be married to for 15 years in December, we’ve been through allot of stuff and still have passion for one another.
I am thankful for my children, Brandon who’s sense of humor keeps me laughing
Cassandra who has this incredible servant heart.
I am thankful that even though I am not happy with the shape of my body that it still works
I am thankful that I have a home, that I can have my dogs
I am thankful for my king sized bed that allows me to sleep well
I am thankful for amazing friends here in blogging world and in my real world there are way to many to post their names but you know who you are.
I am thankful that I have a great job and a great staff that work with me.
I am thankful for a great church family that really loves me & accepts me just the way I am and for a Pastor that leads his church with Passion.
I am thankful that God saw fit when He created the world and because He knew we would screw up, He provided a plan for my salvation.

Mostly I am thankful that when I go to heaven I will have a new body (hopefully Pamela Anderson’s….LOL) and that I will meet my loved ones there again someday.

And for all you lurkers out there………..I would sure like to know who are you! So please let me know if you read my blog today! Come on……just say HI!

Blessings

3 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. I had to laugh at the randomness of your last few lines about the lurkers. Are you thankful for lurkers too?? 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. Yes I am thankful for anyone who graces me with their presence…it is kind of a random thing though…what was I thinking?

  3. Hi Crystal, I am one of the lurkers. I check your blog very regularly but choose not to comment. Give me a call tonight or tomorrow morning (Wednesday). I am thankful for many of the same things (even you…heehee)

    Talk to you later
    Darla

Leave a Reply

