Blogger Beta version

Ok so being the silly blonde I am I transfered my blog to beta version so now I can’t leave comments on regular blogs unless they allow anonymous comments which just drives me insane…so that probably means no one can leave a comment on my blog anymore……….snif, snif…..it makes me so sad! Just leave anonymous comments and sign your name PLEASEEEEEEEEEEE!
I have been reviewing my committments for fall and it seems that I am a little overwhelmed…….I have been getting up at 5:30 a.m. every morning to get my days started and it’s soooo hard. I am not a morning person but God has really been convicting me that I need to set aside more time for Him so that is what I am trying to do…You know what…….as soon as I get up I feel excited to meet God first thing in the morning….it’s revitalizing…….
I am also following through on a challenge to myself to learn to love people on purpose. This comes after a Woman’s encounter meeting where a lady named Joan shared what she did to purposefully connect with people and I was challenged. I have heard about her before……they are now Pastoring a church in Regina but everyone has told me that there has never been another person like Joan…..everyone felt how much she loved them. This got me to thinking about what I want said about me at the end of my life…..and this is it “I felt loved by God when she was near”. I am embarrassed to say that this is not something people could say about me now and I am realizing how far I have to go in this journey toward God and being more like Jesus. This is a huge challenge for me because I find it hard to push myself out of my comfort zone…..I am not naturally outgoing…….it requires allot of work for me to step out of my comfort zone. I tend to want others to make the first moves…..I feel sorry for myself easily! Sunday I began my little experiement with myself……….I went up to 3 different people and just said…”I don’t think we’ve met my name is Crystal, how long have you been coming to CDAC? (this is a challenge in a church of 500 people because almost everyone is new to me) but I was amazing how God blessed that small effort…….I met 3 different people who were just “checking out” the church……and I had the opportunity to share with them just a little about what the church has done for me. I don’t know if they will ever come back but I am realizing more and more that this is what it takes to be the “hands and feet of Jesus”. When you read about Jesus life……..he didn’t wait for people to come to him, even though they did. He went to them…..he sat with the Woman at the well, He walked and talked with the undesirables in that society and made them men & women of God……
Another thing I will be doing this fall is taking a class through my church that will require 2 hours of class time per week and 3 hours of homework.
I have also been put on a worship team which means I will be on worship 1 time every three weeks.
This fall I will also be singing at Women’s Encounter, which is a women’s meeting designed to help Women live to their full potential……..but there are 5 meetings including the main one that I need to plan for………………
and on top of all of that I am hoping to write more songs for my CD that I want to make in Spring.
So Saturday I was in a bit of a panic because I have so much on my plate. Then Sunday Pastor Wayne told us to take one day at a time, do what you can do in that day and don’t look to far into the future other than to keep your goals in front of you so you know why you are doing the things you are doing……..but do what you can do in one day……….no more, no less! So I am trying to put things in perspective……..
I just need to schedule everything to the nuts so that I know what I need to get done every day. Anyways, that is my little rant for today! I hope you are all feeling loved by God today!
Blessings

3 thoughts on “Blogger Beta version

  1. since Rod is working Sunday mornings now, i want to go peek at other churches! let me know when you are singing so i can come!!

  2. your honesty and desire to walk in all that God has for you is challenging and encouraging. Thank you for sharing all that God has convicted you in, and bringing conviction to my life as well.
    -Nin

  3. Let’s see if I can comment now…
    It looks like you have a busy plate…good for you!!
    Keep up with the good work!
    Jenny

Leave a Reply

