The kids are home……

Here is the Welcoming committee…….isn’t she just the cutest ever…….she just sat there and waited for them……we took her to the bus and she just sat there and waited to see her kids.

This is the other member of the welcoming committe……..this is as excited as she gets…….


My buddy boy……..he looks so thrilled to be home hey?

My BABY…….she does this all the time………..she looks over her glasses and it just bugs me…..I keep telling her that she looks like an old lady when she does it………..sometimes I think she is older than I am……..but she is still the most adorable kid.

This is my hubby………watching the Saskatchewan Roughriders laying a licken on the Hamiton Tigercats………….needless to say he was a very happy camper.

Does anyone else have this problem in their home? A hubby who is very possesive over the remote control?

I am so happy that my kids came home safely……….a little spoilt…….but that is what grandparents are for right? Next week school starts and I just have such a hard time believing the summer has flown by so quickly……I saw YELLOW leaves today…….I am almost ready to cry……seriously!

Blessings

4 thoughts on “The kids are home……

  1. Thats a “lovely” pic of your hubby there…haha!

    Glad to hear that the kids are back safe and sound and a bit spoiled.

    Speaking of leaves turning yellow…they’re doing that here too, some trees are entirely yellow already and I’ve seen some leaves blowing in the wind and on the roads…its too early, but its been so dry out here this summer. Sad…very sad indeed.

  2. I’ve seen yellow leaves too! I think any other year, I would be ready to cry too, but I’m excited. Seeing yellow leaves means I won’t be pregnant that much longer, and baby is a comin’!!! lol

  3. Regarding the remote control…Yeah!!! Sometimes Scott puts it in his pocket when he goes to the bathroom, so I won’t steal it!!!

  4. crystal i so hear ya on the “hubby being a happy camper!” i was painting our bedroom and had to wait for him to watch the whooooooooooole game before he could come and help me. groan!

Leave a Reply

