Another kind of day

Well it never ceases to amaze me that God always provides answers to my most asked questions just at the right moment. The great thing about God is that He uses people to give out his message.
Thanks for your comments on my last post…….God really opened my eyes through the comments and through this mornings service. I looked around me this morning and I saw several people who really care for me…..not a crowd of people but a few people who I have really become attached to because of how they have opened their arms to me, and frankly care about me for the person I am. Then there are the comments………and God reminded me through all of you that He loves me this way quirks and all. I am so Blessed.

I love this verse
Psalm 34:8 (MSG)
“Open your mouth and taste, open your eyes and see—how good God is. Blessed are you who run to him.”

Our Pastor used this verse this morning and it just seems to apply.
He said that if you never taste new food you will never know if you like the food in front of you and you can look at it but until you experience the taste of the food you will never know what it’s like. The same thing applies to God, you can observe Him from a distance…….judge Him based on how others see Him but until you experience Him for yourself………you will never really know how good He is. Until then He will always be mystery………

Sarah aka.”carebear” and her husband Joe aka. “firestarter” came over for lunch today with their kids. I feel so blessed that God has brought such amazing people into our life. Sarah encourages me everytime we are together……….and it was great to get our familes together today! Sarah reminded me today that it’s been a year since we first met………I can’t believe how time has flown…….I wanted to take some pictures but I kept forgetting…..I call it “part-timers”. Sorry guys!

I hope that today you will “taste & see” how good God is!
Thank you to my friends………Tanya, Jenny, Betty, Janet, Shauna, Darla, Sarah, Lisa, Wanda, Jackie & Sharon! I am blessed because of you.

4 thoughts on “Another kind of day

  1. I too am learning and blessed because of you! When I first would read your blog I would quickly peruse through the verses and the words and not really take much time to think too much.
    But…things have changed for me. I now read word for word and when there are verses I take in every word and see how they apply to my life.
    It’s all new to me and I am no longer afraid of my spirtual journey,but ready to embrace it.
    Thanks Crystal.

  2. Thanks Crystal,

    I’m so glad that God spoke to you through our comments and through the sermon you heard in church today. Funny how He does that eh? Not really, He know’s what He’s doing…He knew what you needed to hear and when you needed to hear it.

    Our God…is an awesome God…thats for sure!

  3. Thanks for sharing all of this Crystal….you are very wise and it seems that every time I read your blog you are teaching me something 🙂 I love that.

  4. About your last post…
    I’m totally there with you. Every year when we go to my hubby’s Christmas party, I completely transform into a wallflower. I become really nervous and self conscience. I used to need to be one on one, but now God has brought me to a place of being able to be around small groups. I have faith and am encouraged to believe that He will complete His work, and allow me to be comfortable in large groups as well. I’m not outgoing either, God didn’t make me that way, and I don’t have to strive to be that way, and neither do you! You are perfect the way you are, He rejoices over the way He made you. He will chip away at those fears that you have, and give you peace in those situations, give it time. But you will never be like those outgoing people who are the life of the party, God has other plans for you. Bless you so much!!!
    (it has blessed me numerous times to read your posts, and find that you and I have very similar struggles with our personalities. You’re not alone 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

