Where is your treasure?

Today is the anniversary date of a great man of God going home to be with his King. Dwayne knew where he was going….he did not fear death……he had stored up his treasure in heaven……..the only fear he had was leaving his loved ones behind. Janet, Ashlyn & Tyler I am praying for you today! Shauna I am praying for you and your parents today as well…….
I wrote this song in January and it just seemed fitting as a tribute because Dwayne lived his life dedicated to helping people know the way to God.

Do I know where my treasure is?
Do I know what my heart is wrapped around?
Do I know where my treasure is?

Do I know what my heart is wrapped around?

Peel my fingers from the worldly
Fix my eyes upon Your Son
Oh to see You in Your beauty
To lay my idols at Your throne.

Oh I want to know you God
To know You in all Your mysterious ways
I want to know Your Son
And the freedom of life He brings
I want to know Your Son
And the freedom of life He brings

written by Crystal Siemens 2006

4 thoughts on “Where is your treasure?

  1. Thanks for your comment. That’s a nice song you wrote. I wam trying to find out if I know you are not. Did you attend Living Hope? How is Janet doing?

  2. very awesome words…..
    I look forward to hearing the cd you plan on making in the next year 🙂

  3. Your song is a blessing to my heart. Here is a poem I wrote for you and your readers.

    Where is Your Treasure?

    Where is your treasure?
    Where is your heart?
    Are all things hidden,
    Left in the dark?

    For nothing that is covered,
    Shall not be revealed,
    Neither hidden from sight,
    Shall not see the light.

    Where is your treasure?
    Where is your heart?
    For where your treasure is,
    There is your heart.

    For God loved the world,
    He gave us his son,
    So we should not perish,
    But live life as one.

    Where is your treasure?
    Where is your heart?
    Put faith in Jesus,
    He’ll never depart.

    For Jesus is Christ,
    Our master and king,
    A life that’s eternal,
    Only he can bring.

    So where is your treasure?
    Where is your heart?
    For where your treasure is,
    There is your heart

Leave a Reply

