Holiday’s PART 2

So this is my roomate from Bible School…………she is absolutely my best friend! We arrived at Shauna & Andrew’s house on Friday evening……..
We are hanging out getting strawberries ready……yummm……they were so good!

We had a bonfire on Saturday night with smores and everything…….. This is Shauna’s husband! He was really awesome because he did all the marshmellows for the smores so that we could sit in the screened porch with no mosquito’s……He is the Pastor of a Church in Grunthal. Shauna teaches piano.
If you can believe it………Shauna posed for this picture……..we had such a great time together…..watersliding(you have to understand, I just don’t waterslide, but I did with Shauna. My kids said to me later that I should be with Shauna more often because I am crazy when she is around)……..touring Grunthal & Steinbach together……we talked until we hours of the mornings……..
This is the family……awesome kids too!
Don’t we look co-ordinated………we didn’t plan this honestly…….
Chilling by the pool………at my Cousin Tony’s House…………..we went there for lunch on Sunday before we left for home.
Tony & Chunty are expecting their first baby in December….they met in Bolivia……she now teaches Spanish in Altona…….Tony works for Friesen’s publishing in Altona. We enjoy our time with them every time we get together…….


That was basically our trip in a nutshell…………Wow it just was amazing, it almost makes me want to move to Manitoba! So many great people to hang with……and I would be close to my best friend! I Will just have to pray about that for awhile!

Blessings

3 thoughts on “Holiday’s PART 2

  1. Hi Crystal, So weird/nice to see pictures of Dwayne’s family on your blog. Shauna mentioned to me that you were coming. She was looking forward to it. Sounds like you had a great time. The kids and I plan to be there for a couple of days in August. By the way, how’s the situation with the neighbours? Janet

  2. Wow Janet….it’s good to hear from you! We had such a great time with Shauna and Andrew….the situation with the neighbors is better…we phoned them and talked to them when we got home!
    Call us sometime!

Leave a Reply

