A Blessing just in time

Well this week has been an interesting week………it was my last week at superstore…….and I can honestly say that I am relieved……it’s like a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders! My only concern in leaving this job is that we will be out about $250 dollars a month from our budget…………and I really prayed about it, God’s answer to me was “trust me”. So I did and I quit the job not knowing what God meant.
This week Barry found out that he will be getting a HUGE raise in the next week or so………Kindersley transport in attempts to keep their mechanics and attract others to come work for them uped the pay scale for mechanics to between $22-$24 dollars an hour……….now as you can imagine going from $19 dollars an hour to this amount will make a huge difference in our budget………his income will jump up to $400-600 dollars more a month. This more that covers my measly $250 dollars a month!
I am so thankful that God always looks after us when we trust Him. It’s always a leap of faith but in trusting HIM we will never regret it. We have really tightened up on our spending habits in the last year and are giving 10% to our church on a regular basis and you know what?……..it’s funny cause I never seem to miss that money that goes the church……..somehow we always get an extra cheque or we get a credit on one of our utility bills just when we need it. I don’t consider us frugle either, no we don’t go on any wild spending spree’s but our kid’s have nice clothes…they go out to Youth events and do fun things with their friends…..I have nice clothes….fashionable even…..we drive decent cars…..nothing fancy but great for us. We have a new house that I love, I go out for coffee with friends quite often……..I get my hair cut every 6-8 weeks, not because it really needs it but because I love to have someone else do my hair. We go on holidays every year, camping and a we have done some travelling. I have 3 dogs who I love to dote on. Most of that list some would consider luxury items. We still have a bit of debt but somehow we are always able to make the payments and are able to make some extra to bring it down. We are truly blessed I feel but even more so since we have given 10% to our church on a regular basis.

These are the promises from the Bible about God’s care and provision for us……..listen closely to what God has to say to us today through the words of Jesus……

Luke 12:6 & 7
6 Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God.
7 Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Luke 12:22-31
22 Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear.
23 Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.
24 Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds!
25 Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?
26 Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?
27 “Consider how the lilies grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these.

28 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you, O you of little faith!
29 And do not set your heart on what you will eat or drink; do not worry about it.
30 For the pagan world runs after all such things, and your Father knows that you need them.
31 But seek his kingdom, and these things will be given to you as well.

I Hope those verses Blessed you as much as they Blessed me today!
Cheers!

4 thoughts on “A Blessing just in time

  1. very awsome crystal congrats on the wonderfull blessings…i have been meed to trust god wth finances latley..im finding no job out there is worth gong to with the cost of daycare, im not sure what gods plan is but that would be sweet to recieve a similar blessing as yourself!!
    take care

  2. Those verses DID bless me…..thank-you for the reminder on just how much God loves & cares for us!

  3. amen!
    God is so faithful to provide for us, always! I agree, we never miss our tithe, well why would we, it’s not ours anyway, it’s God’s. But yes, when we’re not doing so well, God always finds neat ways to provide with credits or helpful friends and family.

Leave a Reply

