Our family Picnic

Well the last few days have been so beautiful (aside from the rain). My flowers have sprouted, my grass is turning green, I have been going for a walk almost every day! We have been working like crazy in the yard just cleaning stuff up and planting grass in bare spots just in case we put our house up for sale this year. I feel like I have to do stuff to keep myself busy because I am so restless…….I want to move……but is this what God wants for us? I just don’t know anymore.

On Saturday we came home from choir practice and had a picnic in the yard……..souvlaki and potatos in foil with onions and butter……..yummmmm….my mouth is watering…….we just sat in the yard……with paper plates and just enjoyed the weather. My kids ran around the yard with the dogs………..and we just hung out! It was such a great time…….almost like camping…….I am learning just to take one day at a time and let tomorrow worry about itself……….some days I am better than others but I love my kids and our family and every day is a gift and I am learning…….slowly I might add…….to just take every experience and enjoy the gifts God has given me………maybe that is what I am suppose to be learning during this time. Now I just wish I would remember to take more pictures of these kinds of memories!

Here are some of my favorite pictures. Have a Great day everyone!

My daughter and I………I love her soo much, I don’t deserve her most days………she can be difficult…….but then so can I

My cousin Murray and his wife Deborah and their little girl . Truely beautiful people both outside and inside…….I love hanging out with them………I don’t get to do it enough!

This is our moose(Emily) and Fats(Mollie)

My favorite pug puppy picture! They still are the cutest

Wanda and Teeka snuggling up!

My nephew Jackson…just learning to stand

My little boo boo……(Abby)

2 thoughts on “Our family Picnic

  1. That’s awesome that you have been enjoying the great weather….summer is definitely on the way. Your picnic sounded like fun…the paper plates got me excited (weird, I know)! I LOVE paper plates, cuts down on so many dishes! Anyway, glad you enjoyed your time with your family in the great outdoors!!

Leave a Reply

