An answer to prayer

The snow is melting finally………but now everything is flooding………this picture is of my families farm from two weeks ago. The fact that spring is here is an answer to prayer for me…..I need sunlight or else I get grumpy.

I have had another amazing answer to prayer in my life this last week………..I have been praying that God would provide a friend that I could support and that would support me when I go into ministry………I shared that a few weeks ago here on my blog. I have got an amazing amount of support from you my blogger friends……even more so than I really expected…..Thank you…I love you guys!
God has gone way over and above what I asked of him……I phoned my roomate from Bible School last week because I just felt that God was prompting me to encourage her and just talk to her. She shared with me that she has been praying for a really good friend that she could share stuff with because she is a Pastor’s Wife so she struggles with not really being able to be real with her friends in the congregation, they are all great people but none there that she can really get close to. This is often the case with Pastor’s and Pastor’s wives in ministry because they are put on a pedestal………..I have been told this over and over…..”it’s lonely in ministry”. Anyways when she told me that I was like “hey that is the same prayer I have been praying” and we both got really excited because we realised that God had brought us back together for one very specific reason. We need each other…….isn’t that amazing! There is no work in this friendship….We don’t have to build it………it’s already there………..we know we can trust each other……….both of us have seen the good, bad and ugly of each other and we still like each other!
I am so thankful for Shauna……..she is amazing gal…..we had such a great time being roomates…………we laughed allot……even shared a few tears!
After that phone call I spent allot of time just thanking God for how much he has cared for me….the last 6 months has been really hard for me because I feel like I lost allot of friends……but God has replaced them with some really great new amazing friends who have become so much more than I could have ever asked for……..So I want to thank Tanya and Sarah especially for the great friends they are becoming to me, I really appreciate you! I especially want to Thank God for being my best friend and always providing so much more than I deserve!
Blessings to you my blogger friends!

4 thoughts on “An answer to prayer

  1. Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

    I’m so happy to hear about this. It truly is an answer to prayer. Thankyou for your kind words. I ditto them back to you. Have a great day!

  2. My mom was a pastor’s wife. This is something I had not thought about. But when I look back, I see how this was proaly true for her also. I am so glad you have found a friend!

Leave a Reply

