What is your personality?

I took this really interesting test today……. check it out!
I’m a O53-C92-E53-A63-N66 Big Five!!

It’s not that I put allot of stock in these things but it does help to know what your tendancies are so that you can improve yourself……
I have for as long as I could remember fought my natural personality type…..
I am a blend of 55% choleric & 45% Melencholy if you have studied the traditional personality types. The choleric side of my personality hates my meloncholy side of my personality….
on one hand I am a strong willed, stubborn person and on the other hand I am extremely sensitive and moody. Those are the main faults that I really wish were not in my personality type……I would love to be the perky Sanguine or the easy going Phelgmatic……..they don’t seem to have as many faults as my two personality types……..but I am realising that God has created me this way for a reason…..that my strong leadership tendencies and my soft hearted side can work together. It’s interesting because I really have learnt lately how self critical I am……..and I really don’t naturally make friends………because of the “dark side” of my personality! But just because those are my natural tendancies does not give me the excuse to live there……because I know what my faults are I need to work on those areas harder so that I can be more perky and easygoing……
I guess something that really bothers me is that there are allot of people who use this kind of profilling as an excuse……..you know the statement “you know it’s just not in my personality to do that” ………. it’s one of my biggest pet peaves! And I don’t say that to be critical….I say that because I use to use that statement all the time.
Here is the verse I am trying to live my life by
1Cor 5:17
“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!”
and this verse
Gal 2:20
“I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me”

So my personality is not really mine………..so there you have it……..
and yes I am still blogging on dial up………LOL!

One thought on “What is your personality?

  1. Cool! I love learning about other’s personalities. I agree, it’s not a cop out, it’s just a tool to use to give us a better understanding of why we do the things we do, and why do others do things the way they do. It’s helped me so much, to watch others, and finally know, oh, they’re not weird, they’re just different. And we all have strengths! I understand what you mean about a darker side, I’ve got it too, as I’m mostly meloncholy. It’s funny that you find both of your sides at war with one another, because I find the same thing! Only my other half is sanguine! What a mix eh?? part of me is telling me to loosen up and the other part of me is telling to smarten up! lol, so neat that I’ve finally met someone who understands my inner war. So cool that God is so much bigger! I too found that I fought my meloncholy for so long, which is exactly who God wanted me to be, I tried to be someone else. But now I see that meloncholies rock!

Leave a Reply

