Blogger meetings

Well today has been eventful to say the least. Today I got to meet two of my blogger friends in person…..Sarah aka. “Carebear” and Janelle aka “J-Lo”. Sarah and I talked for a few minutes at her house after I was done work. She looks cute in her pictures……She is drop dead gorgeous in person…..Janelle too! Pictures do not do justice to these ladies……..anyways I have this brillant idea………Who would like to get together for a coffee(coke) night? Just us blogger’s in the Saskatoon area………talk about what we are learning about God…..our experiences with kids…the loves of our lives….I would like to set something up for us……so you must let me know if you want to participate and us blogger friends will have a night on the town. I think it would be incredibly fun to put faces to the names and have a night where we can just hang out. Even if you have never commented on my site but you read any one of the sites on my list and you want to hang out………you are welcome! I am thinking possibly March 5 or 6 in the evening……..so let me know you are interested before then.
I feel soo blessed to have all of you in my life……Tanya, Sarah, Nin, Janelle, Jenny, Ronnie…….you just don’t know how much I look forward to the comments…..its like an addiction I swear……if you don’t comment I feel like……hmmm…….I must have been really boring today……..lol.
Hey also a reminder to anyone who wants to check out Axis……this new service at Circle Drive Alliance on Feb 26 at 7:00 p.m………there is a strong possibility that I will be singing for a part of that service………but don’t come to hear me sing…..come to meet with God in a brand new way!
Blessings to all of you!

10 thoughts on “Blogger meetings

  1. hee hee, I did beat you!
    That’s sounds like fun. But I will definitly have to talk to my hubby, we just finished talking bout all the new busy things we are doing and it’s something we are not really used to. Sunday’s night aren’t good for me. And I think it would be wise if we talked about the location and time not on blog land.
    also, inviting new people that we aren’t very familiar with may not be a good idea. I do think that Kim funk is around town here. I think she lives in the north end….
    well. that’s it for now. email me. k?
    love ya!
    PS. You have to most beautiful eyes!

  2. Well I would love to but the distance is a factor!!! My inlaws live in S’Toon so if we’re ever there I’ll let you know!

  3. No fair!! I don’t think I’ll be able to make it, like Jenny, distance is a factor, but you all know that anyways. But I’ll be there in spirit, you can count on that.

  4. Thanks for leaving the encouraging words on my site….I really appreciated them!! Great idea of having your blogger friends meet for coffee, that would be so much fun!! It’s not fair that you got to meet Janelle….I’d love to meet her in person one day 🙂

  5. i was so excited to meet you too! and your comment about me being gorgeous – well, you are just as beautiful! even in your superstore gear! i can’t believe you work there – you have to be very brave & quick to deal with all of those grumpy people. haha.
    i would LOVE to see everyone! EIther one of those nites is good for me! e-mail me & let me know!

  6. Hey I am up for whatever. I am glad that we can have close people in our lives. Especially when we need them the most. I love the way you express your heart, your amazing!

  7. oooooooooooohhh invite me too!! i will be there…

    i hope to get together with J-Lo and Patti soon! it will be fun to meet the bloggers in person!

Leave a Reply

