In Detox

Well today is day two, and I have to say it’s been one of the hardest days’ I have had in a while. My body is going through major detox…………I have had a headache all day……….the bad thing about it is that my stomach is empty and so I can’t take anything for it because it would upset my already upset tummy. I spent a good portion of the day in bed trying to get rid of it. Detox is not fun that’s forsure but I hope that I can stick it out and do all that God asks of me. I have heard it said that the first 5 days are the worst so hopefully it will get easier soon. It’s hard to watch your family eat in front of you, my husband thinks I am insane…….but overall I think he supports me but not enough to stop eating in front of me. It’s also really hard to focus when all you can think about is food. I found this great website on fasting http://www.freedomyou.com/. There are some great medical benefits to fasting as well as the spiritual benefits. I am excited to see what God will do in me over the next 38 days…….I am praying from some spiritual breakthroughs in my life.
Just before Jesus was tempted by Satan in the desert, before he went to the cross, Jesus fasted for 40 days………..it prepared Him for what He would have to face. If Jesus, who was God’s son had to fast to prepare himself for a spiritual battle then how much more should we? It’s a question I have been asking myself today……….

3 thoughts on “In Detox

  1. You will get through this, just like Jesus did. And if its any help when someone eats in front of you….pretend its dog cheese, that should help, along with prayer of course. Thinking and praying about you.

  2. Make sure you are taking in what you are supposed to be(supplements/vitamins and minerals) cuz you can do some really damage to yourself otherwise. I’m thinking about you!! Take care of yourself!!

  3. Wow, it’s always such a blessing to hear someone chasing after God like that! Freedomyou is an excellent website! I love it! My favorite is the part on intercession fasting.
    God has blessed me so much through fasting! The first time I did it, I felt like I had just discovered a huge secret weapon against the powers of darkness! Although it’s not so secret, if I just would’ve read my bible! haha. But really, the abundant blessings He will give us through our obedience to fast are endless. Especially in north america, food is such a false god! What a perfect thing to give up and show God that He is the one true source for you! We should all be fasting all the time! It blesses our heavenly father so much 🙂
    Keep it up sis! Fight the good fight! And if you fall down and scrape your knees, get right back up! It’s not over until YOU say it’s over, don’t listen to any lies the enemy might try to pump into you. You are a child of the King, and He is the wellspring of life. Man does not live on bread and water alone! Expect many many breakthroughs, wait in anticipation for what God will bring to you, He is faithful, and He blesses the faithful. Hang in there! I’m so excited for you! Thank you for sharing this with us, look forward to reading what God is doing. 🙂
    blessings!

Leave a Reply

