Axis – The Center of Worship

Today began a new program in my church. It’s called Axis and it is designed to bring Christians into a more intimate relationship with our Creator and King. I was so overwhelmed by God’s presence this evening…….God is soo good to me and I got to express to Him how much I appreciated all He has done for me. This service is going to grow big time……….Circle Drive is going to have Axis once a month on the last Sunday of the month. So the next service is going to be Feb 22 at 7 p.m. Please feel free to come and enjoy the presence of God.

Tomorrow for me will begin a fast that I have felt for some time that God wants me to do……….please pray for me………this is a huge step of faith…….I love food………and I am committing to 40 days of no regular food or pop……….water and protein shakes. This is not for weight loss, I just want to say this upfront…………this is for God! I want to let go of all my vices, things that stand between me and God, I want to be a radical worshiper, totally abandoned to Christ. I want to learn to be an extravagent worshipper, that means giving up what people think of me. Trust God with everything, even my vices! I know this might seem a little extreme to some of you and I wish I could explain things better but this is what God has asked me to do. Today my committment to Him is “whatever & whenever, whereever He wants”.

Enough about me……………I hope God is doing great things in your life today!

Blessings

3 thoughts on “Axis – The Center of Worship

  1. Good luck with your fasting!! My thoughts and prayers will be with you as you take on this new challenge! Stay positive!

  2. Good for you! I must admit, I’ve never ever thought about fasting. But I do know that for some people its something that God has called them to do. I will definitely keep you in my thoughts and prayers. May God speak to you in a profound way during this time. Take care and thanks for sharing this with us all.

  3. Hey Crystal!
    Your blog is very encouraging! It’s beautiful! How wonderful to see someone so earnestly wanting to abandon themselves completely to God. That is also what I am learning to do. What a journey it has been. I’ve been sharing many of my thoughts and pictures as well on a blog that I’ve started http://www.lisas-pics.blogspot.com It’s been so fun and encouraging. I love to share with people and to see what others share from their heart. God’s been working in you so much! WOW! I’ll be sure to check back.
    God bless you as you continue on this wonderful journey with Him. He will give you the strength to do this for Him!
    In Him,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

