Oh to be a fish at my house.
I love my fish tank………..it’s 90 gallons………beautiful fish……it’s peaceful there. I would like to be a fish………it’s such an easy life!

I wrote a song the other day! It was so awesome……..I woke up at 1 a.m. and the words just flowed………it definately came from God cause I don’t know where else it could have come from.
It’s based on the verses in Matthew 6:19-20 “Don’t store up treasures here on earth, where they can be eaten by moths and get rusty, and where thieves break in and steal. Store your treasures in heaven, where they will never become moth-eaten or rusty and where they will be safe from thieves. Wherever your treasure is, there your heart and thoughts will also be.”
Its my very first song………and I realise it will probably never be a hit but its mine and I like it!
Our Pastor at CDAC is doing a sermon series on these verses and its given me a whole new perspective on my money that’s forsure.
I had a fairly bad day at Superstore today………….grumpy customers………insisting that I was wrong and they were right…….co-workers that need attitude adjustments! Or is that me who needs the attitude adjustment. I am not sure! Anyways my whole entire day left me in tears cause I just couldn’t get things right today and that is sooo frustrating. I am glad this day is over with. Tomorrow (or should I say today?)is church, and I sure need it! I couldn’t imagine living in China or any of the other countries where you could not go to worship in freedom. There are many Christians in China who go to jail on a regular basis just by declaring that they are Evangelical Christians. I just can’t imagine how hard that would be!

Oh well that’s it for today………..I hope today finds you in God’s house enjoying the blessing of your God given freedom!
Blessings

Leave a Reply

