God has a sense of humor

Do you know that God has a sense of humor? I have been having a great chuckle this week because I cannot believe some of the things that have been happening……..now I can’t give any details but let’s just say I have heard from a Church that I applied at a month ago…….and they are very interested in me…………….I won’t say where but let’s just say it’s far away from Edmonton…………in a very warm climate! So both Barry and I have just been going……this is just soooo unbelievable!
I don’t know if I will get this job but I sure have appreciated that God loves to drop little nuggets of fun into our life that takes us totally by surprise……..
So it looks like we will not be moving to Edmonton now. The job offer has kind of fallen flat………we were waiting to see if they would pay for our move and that was one of the requirements and their idea of an offer is to part a 50 foot trailer in front of our house and driving our stuff down there. There is absolutely no way that I am going to pack up this house by myself. Barry had been talking about going up earlier to work there for a few months before we move but I won’t move a whole house by myself…………we got some quotes from a moving company and so we were hoping they would foot the bill for getting some people to pack up for us and move us………it sure would save my back allot of problems. So unless they change their offer………. I guess we are staying put for now!

One thought on “God has a sense of humor

  1. Email me and let me know whats up kay? I’m very interested to know the details…if you can share. Hope you had a good visit with your cousin.

Leave a Reply

