Fun, Fun, Fun!

Well Every Friday and Saturday I work at superstore and it’s wearing on me………I struggle having a good attitude. I got a major reality check today though cause I had two people I did not know come up to me and witness to me today out of the blue………I thought to myself……..I must look grumpy or something so from that point on I tried to pin a smile on my face and be extra nice to everyone. I graciously told both of them that I was a christian already but it sure made me think! It’s definately not what I want to do with my life but it’s almost been a year since I started at superstore! I can hardly believe its been that long…….the only advantage I have working at superstore is that I see all the great deals and can take advantage of them before they all disappear………this weekend they had some amazing sales…………I am a sucker for a great deal……….I got this huge gift box full of make up with lip glosses and eye shadows, blushes and nail polishes for $5 and its good make up…..not the cheap stuff…….I brought it home and my daughter and I split everything in half……….we were like kids in a candy shop……………I bought my kids new back packs for $5………my son got some new zipper binders(I bought expensive zipper binders at the beginning of the year and they are wrecked already) for $2.94 each…………that way when he wrecks these I won’t be so upset………I only spent $10 for 3.
Last night we had dinner at my Aunt and Uncle’s house because my cousin Murray and Deborah were up from Kansas City. We all just sat around and talked and I got to see their adorable little girl! I was really amazed at how good their baby is………she is 4 months old I think now…..and she’s been sleeping through the night since she was 3 weeks old………she rarely crys…..she goes to sleep easily! I remember my kids at that age………….they definately were not like that at all! They are absolutely in love with her too………..typical first time parents! Not that it’s a bad thing but……….it’s different when the second one comes around…….I do agree though she is sooo adorable and my daughter carried her around all evening whenever she could. She loves babies! It was really good to see them, I wish I could see them more but Kansas City is far away……….I have been thinking about going out there and staying with them after my internship is complete…..both of them work at the house of prayer and that is a great place to go for spiritual renewal! I guess we will see how things work out at the end of February.
What is up with all of the hockey games on TV?………..I am soooo sick of hockey……I hate competeing with hockey for attention from my hubby………he’s obsessed with it! Its fine if he wants to watch it when I am out but this is now seeping into our everyday life and frankly I am praying for another strike. I know there are many die hard hockey fans out there so I will apologize if I offend you but I HATE IT! I have tried for my hubby’s sake to let him watch as much as possible because marriage is about compromise but it’s really getting tough for me to keep quiet about it. I could dance naked in front of him during hockey and he would not notice………seriously! Having a conversation with him is definately out of the question…………he flicks to hockey in between shows……….of course he must hold the remote! It is starting to really grate on my nerves……..
So there, now I have said it, I HATE hockey! Thanks for letting me rant!

2 thoughts on “Fun, Fun, Fun!

  1. You HATE hockey…I sure hope you don’t! (just joking).
    I love hockey. I grew up watching it, my boys play it so I guess it’s part of our lives. However, I don’t like how Scott sometimes zeros me out while he is watching hockey. That I hate!!
    It sounds like you got a good deal on the makeup!! I love makeup…perfume…girly stuff!!

  2. I thought it was against the law to hate hockey in Canada. Heh!

    I could never work at one of those retail store places because I would spend more than I take home. Not good.

Leave a Reply

