It’s all about me……

It’s what God is doing in me…….so its all about me
Isaiah 40:28-31
“Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understand no one can fathom. He gives strength to the weary, and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

This verse has been my comfort and strength this week…………when all else around you crumbles……..he will be your strength.
You know the one thing I have gained this week is my trust in God to always have my best interests in mind.
So even though this blog is about my journey……..it can be about you too!

My kids are at a great age……we have allot of fun together….my son and daughter are the absolute best thing I have ever done without a doubt. Many people have criticized my parenting style but I really don’t care…..the most important part is the end result. Overall they are really good kids………
Brandon is 13 and is currently hormonally challenged ….nothing big just normal stuff for this age……HUGE mood swings and pimples…….he has a great sense of humor…..I laugh allot at him and with him. His biggest problem we have been working on is lying. He really convinces himself that he’s telling the truth but in all reality he keeps digging himself a bigger and bigger hole. We caught him in this huge lie, we confronted him with it and he still refused to tell the truth…….the lie got bigger and bigger the more we questioned him. Finally after many threats I just said “I guess you won’t be going to Edmonton for Christmas” his eyes got huge cause going to grandma’s is very important to him and then I sent him to bed………..we waited about 45 minutes and then we called him downstairs with us again and I just said to him that we would give him one more chance to tell us the complete truth and if he did immediately he would not be disciplined. It took him about 10 minutes but finally he fessed up……….I told him that from now on if he told me the truth immediately I would not discipline him for it………but he would have to face the consequences of what he did but that would be it.
Seriously though…….I am realizing more and more every day that my kids are allot smarter than I am and keeping up with them will be more and more work every day…..my daughter Cassandra is a typical 12 year old drama queen……..I love her spirit but she is trying to take over my job. She orders Brandon around like she is his mother, she tells me that she doesn’t like I……..ME her Mother unload the dishwasher cause I mess up her organized cupboard…YIKES…..when did I lose my pecking order?
Oh well life with kids……..I sure love them……I would love to know all the answers though before so that I could keep one step ahead of them. Parenting should come with manuals I tell you!

One thought on “It’s all about me……

  1. Oh the joys of parenting…lies and all, it is a joy. I sure wish Syd would empty the dishwasher and not let me do it for fear of messing up her organization…maybe some day.

    Its sounds like your at peace these days, its so nice to hear that you’re happy and that things are going well. God is good!

    How are things at CDA? Is it what you hoped for? What exactly are you doing there for your internship…what is your “job” as and intern? Let me know.

    Take care, and I’m so happy that you’re happy!

    PS Maybe you should make Brandon watch “The Fib from Outer Space”, which I’m sure he saw when he was younger, maybe it’ll remind him of how much a lie can grow.

Leave a Reply

