The Comfort Zone Anilated

Today was one of the hardest days of my life………I let go of control over my life and gave it over to God. I can’t say I haven’t done this before but it’s becoming more of a daily thing for me! My biggest comfort zone has been My Church………almost 12 years in this Church! The people I literally grew up with, they know all my faults, flaws and screw ups and most of them still love me…….Today’s service was bittersweet……saying goodbye and yet looking forward to the future!
It was good to know that they will miss me a little at least……..I got to hear from all my friends and how I have impacted their lives and yes I cried….ALLOT! I have been in Leadership of this Church for 5 years now……I have been a Worship Leader here for allot longer……almost 10 years now. I can’t believe that it’s been that long……….but the biggest thing I have learnt in 10 years that God has purpose for my life and even I can make a difference………..I have done allot of growing up too….maturing…….hopefully I will keep on doing that.
We went to a 25th anniversary today of a friend of mine, actually he is just like on of my siblings cause he came to live with us when I was 6. He worked on my family’s farm for 21 years and grew up with our family. It’s so hard to believe that so much time has passed……….his kids are grown and it just feels like yesterday that he still lived around here. I was actually thinking about it to………my anniversary is coming up and Barry and I will be married 14 years on Dec 28. We are only 11 years away from our 25th anniversary and that scares the heck out of me!
I asked Barry if he could last that long………lol. He of course said NO cause I am so difficult……lol. Time passes so fast………..Brandon will be 16 in 2 1/2 years, maybe even driving….wow that’s scarey! Let’s not think about this anymore……….I just know that I need to make each day count, not waste anymore time with living my life the way God wants me to live.
To live my purpose……..

One thought on “The Comfort Zone Anilated

Leave a Reply

