One Day at a time……..sweet Jesus!

Tomorrow is going to be a hard day……..I fear being forgotten…….being dispensible! Nobody likes being ordinary, we all like to think that we are somewhat extra ordinary. I am realising more and more how ordinary I really am. The only thing that makes me extrodinary is the fact that God loves me and sent his son to die for me………..and he would have done it even if I would have been the only human left on earth……! Sometimes I wonder why because I really fail him in so many ways………I don’t spend enough time in prayer……in devotions…………there is always something more important or pressing. I don’t love others like He loves me……unconditionally! I don’t extend grace like he extends grace to me, mercy when I have been wronged! There are so many reasons why he should not love me but he does. I am in awe of that simple fact! The God of the universe loves me. Why don’t I trust him then? With tomorrow and the future! I know that God has good plans for me and my family, he confirms it to me every day when I bring him my fear. I think the key is to keep bringing him my fear, leaving it with him! My prayer life has become somewhat hilarious if I really think about it………..I keep saying to God….what if no one wants me? What if …. what if………and his answer is to me…..there is no what if…..”trust me”……..”I will never let you down” …….. “You are important to me”……..he keeps asking more of me and I keep trying to get out of it………..trying to give him reasons why I am totally incompetent! It’s really funny when I think of it………..I just recently read through the story of Joseph again in Genesis and I was captivated by some things in the life of Joseph. His brother’s thought he was insane because he knew he was going to do great things for God, that they would bow before him one day………..now I thought about that………I would think he was insane too. His brother’s planned to kill him because of his faith in God’s plan for him! They threw him in a pit and debated about how to kill him until one brother decided to sell him to some travelling vagabonds instead of kill him……….through all of that, the biblical account does not once say that Joseph got discouraged……throughout the account it said that Joseph knew that this was God’s plan and trusted him………….but I would like to think that Joe being human must have had an a conversation with God saying “What is up with this? What about these dreams you have given me?” But the end result of that conversation must have been that Joseph concluded that God was sovereign and he was in control even through the difficult circumstances……because the Bible didn’t say he got discouraged……….it said he trusted God! I don’t think that the God that created us……….expects us to always “get it” right away…………sometimes he creates circumstances that MAKE us go to him with questions. He wants us to look to him and trust him but some of that comes through questions. Now everyone knows the ending to the life of Joseph………if not read the last 20 chapters of Genesis……its really a great story cause in the end………..the dreams he had came true and his brothers bowed to him! I want to be like Joseph and put aside my doubts and be known as the person who trusted God. I don’t think that means we stop asking the questions……….because asking the questions make us go to him for the answers. The trusting is in forging forward in spite of our human doubt and trusting God with the end result! So in spite of my fear of the unknown………..I will trust God. I am sadly leaving my comfort zone so that I can be who God needs me to be…..so the only song that came to my mind today was that of the title to this blog…………sadly its a country song…….and I don’t even like country………LOL
Blessings…….I hope your Sunday is great in the house of God this morning!

One thought on “One Day at a time……..sweet Jesus!

  1. So? How’d it go today? Do you feel relieved at all, now that you’ve done it? Let me know how it went. Take care.

Leave a Reply

