Goodbye my love

Last week we said goodbye to our beloved Kia Sorento………….I hated letting it go but it was just costing us to much to keep it………we figured between the payment and gas we spent $1200 a month on our baby. So we downsized to a nice economical vehicle…a Kia Spectra……36 MPG city driving and 45 highway. Our payment is less than half of what our Sorento’s payment was and it does amazing on gas milege…………but we give up ROOM……..lots of room. Oh well……I still look for my baby in the parking lot when I come out of the store and then I find a small black car…..nothing fancy……don’t get me wrong….its a really nice car but I want my SUV back..wahhhhhhhhhhhh! At least the deal is done and it’s all finalized! We are going to wait until next month to deal on the second vehicle but I am tired of banks and paperwork so I hope the second one is better and easier than the first!
I wish gas prices were not so high………….it frustrates me that the prices keep going up, with no consideration for the little guy……..the person who has to pay those gas prices!
Oh well that is my temper tantrum for today………Nuts…..Sigh!………I should be thankful not throwing a fit! Considering its Thanksgiving I will say………I am thankful for my little car that saves us money on gas!
That’s it for today, night all!

One thought on “Goodbye my love

  1. Funny, my friend Jenny (Desperate Housewife) was just wondering today wether or not you got your cars. Now she’ll know. Funny how we get so caught up in our fellow bloggers lives. Take care.

Leave a Reply

