My Nephews


Today was my nephew’s dedication at West Portal Church in the city. We went to the service and I got to hold my baby nephew for over an hour today during the service. I very rarely get to hold him and he’s growing up so fast. Before you know it the only word he will say is “no” just like his brother Dillon. Dillon refuses to even come to me, he just doesn’t, its so frustrating cause I want to play a part in their life but I never see them and I live only 3 1/2 miles away.

It was interesting going to a different service this morning because there are several people that I know that go to this church besides my brother and sister-in-law. In some ways it was good but in lots of ways it hard because I don’t feel very social today. I even saw some people that I have met blogging, well not officially but I read her blog and if I would have had more time I would have gone to talk to her but we had to get to the funeral.
Overall……….I am glad this day is over and we are on the other side and going into a new week!
I hope all your day’s were good in the House of God today.

One thought on “My Nephews

  1. Who’s your brother? Just wondering since I used to go there.
    I know what you mean about not feeling social at times. I often feel like that at church. I guess sometimes its a bit of my shyness coming through.
    I’m really sorry to hear about your aunt. My sympathies go out to you and your family.
    I hope that you had a good thanksgiving time with your family. Take care my friend.

Leave a Reply

