The Waiting Game

Ok if there is something else I am not good at………..its the waiting game. You know what I mean? I had a pretty good interview yesterday and I will be really surprised if they don’t hire me but at the same time I am trying not to get my hopes up to much because there are allot of things I really don’t know because I have never been on in a church staff position………….now it’s just the wait! I think I will go crazy, yes I trust God and even if I don’t get hired here I know that there is a calling on my life, but I would like to know if we are moving forward or if I need to not focus on this opportunity and focus on the next one.
I was impressed with the chemistry that I had with the Pastors in this curch. We have similar vision and goals I came home and I really feel that this is a good fit, but do they feel the same way? That is scarey for me cause I usually can read people well and I think we hit it off but I can’t be %100 percent. Now I just need to pray for the ability to wait graceously because even if we do move forward it will take some time to work out the details and get everything worked out!
Patience is definately not a gift of mine but I do have peace about this wait, its really amazing to me actually because I am not usually this confident about any position apply for.
Well I am going to a BBQ at Barry’s work so hopefully it will distract me for awhile and then I have to go to work.
Have a Good Day Everyone!

Leave a Reply

