And this is important why?

Its only in the last year or so I have really realised my value to God! I went to a prophetic conference last year in Kansas City where my cousin Murray is the worship leader. Someone told me that week that I am like God’s sunflower, and how valuable I am to him. You know I have never been prophetized over(not sure of a better word for it) and that has changed really how I view God. He needs me, and what he has for me is important! I cried for weeks after I heard those words. Not a sad crying but and relief crying cause I had almost convinced myself that I was not really important in the grand scheme of things. So if you are out there and you feel unimportant in the grand scheme of things I want you to know something I am learning….
Only you can fufill the ministry God has for you…if you don’t do it, it won’t get done…..he needs you, wants you……….LOVES YOU, desires you and a relationship with you. Its a lie of the devil when you believe that you can just ignore what God has for you to do, that its not important, becuase it is VERY important. We are all created unique……in God’s image…….each of us is gifted with specific gifts that he expected us to use cause we are Royalty. So stop acting like you are not royalty and get on with it………the job you have been called to! Believe me I am speaking this to myself more than you because I get side tracked……….by all the verbal garbage that comes my way. The lie’s that get us sidetracked, you know what I am talking about, the voice in your head that convinces you that you can just sit and watch while others do the work you are called to, in your church cause its easy to be a pew warmer, at your work, YOUR MISSION FIELD! What if you miss that one person who needed you that day? Who needed to hear their value in God’s eyes from your mouth because sometimes we are his voice.
Ok so there you have it…and this is important why? Because whether you like it or not, someone is watching you “You may be the only Jesus someone will see” So get on with it.
Another picture of me and my favorite puppy……sorry I have to…….its my vice!


2 thoughts on “And this is important why?

  1. Powerful post Crystal! I feel for you. In some ways, you remind me of myself. I know how you feel about being “the fat one”. I myself have struggled with that since I got married. My family isn’t judgemental about it, but my sister in-laws are. My inlaws really make me uncomfortable about it. They don’t even have to say it, I just know. I suffer from PCOS (polycystic ovarian syndrome). It causes weight gain and infertility problems and many other not so pleasant problems. My on sister inlaw actually went to the extent of saying that she too had pcos just to show that it doesn’t cause weight gain. She’s a flat out liar. She’s never had a fertility problem, she’s about 115lbs and is totally not your body type to have pcos. She makes comments about everyones weight behind their backs. Like last summer, she said to me “Oh, I’ve never seen J(jason’s mom) as heavy as she is now”. I’m thinking if your saying that to me about her, what are you saying about me to everyone else ( I could go on and on about my on sister inlaw, but I won’t). I may not feel like the “fat one” in the family to the extent that you do, but I do feel it when I’m with my inlaws.
    Anyways I too struggle with my weight, and I’m not one of those average size people who say it. No I’m around a size 20 so I do know what its like to be heavy. I should be on a low carb diet, but I just don’t think that I can live the rest of my life eating like that. Its frustrating, because with the pcos, its doubly hard to take the weight off.
    Your red lettered part of your post was amazing, you definitely made me think, thanks for writing what most of us only think and are afraid to admit.
    I changed my settings on my blog so my comments should come to my email now. Haven’t had any since I changed it so we’ll see once I get a comment. Take care.

  2. Thanks, Crystal, for making the point. God loves each and every one of us. He doesn’t play or feel favorites. The ones He exaults are the ones who humble themselves, and anyone can do that. Thanks for the encouragement, and God Bless. Sue

Leave a Reply

