The kids are gone

Well the kids left for Edmonton yesterday and the house seems so empty. I have this huge list of stuff that needs to get done when they are gone ……… trying to get some spring cleaning in but its just insane…….I should wait until the kids are home and put them to work……….I don’t know why I put myself through this every time they go away. Oh well……..I miss them, its not the same here without them but they love their visit with Grandma and Grandpa every year.
Maybe that’s the other reason why I get on these cleaning binges cause I know that Barry’s Mom and Dad are coming up too. I hate people see my house in a mess………which it is allot of the time cause of work and I have kids (duh) and dogs and a husband who doesn’t know the meaning of picking up after himself……lol….sounds typical huh?
I went to get my feet casted today to get orthopedic shoes made up……..hopefully that will help my feet and back at work………..I can’t believe how much it cost though to get those made up…its ridiculas, Oh well hopefully it will be worth it.
Mollie my pug had puppies over the weekend………7 puppies………one was born stillborn so we have 6 puppies. I love having puppies around………they are so cute……10 weeks with babies yippeee.
Well I have to work tonight so that’s it for today.

Leave a Reply

